Customer Reviews (748)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing locks

Verified Review

Used Dan several times for works on my rental properties. Always a quality job done and in a timely manner. Can’t recommend highly enough .

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement of Two locks

Verified Review

Friendly. Professional. Kept me informed. Cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely use again.

Location: NE29
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace locks

Verified Review

Very quick response. Kept informed of arrival time. Fast repair. Friendly service

Location: NE27
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Window hinges and Door lock

Verified Review

Used Dan few times now. Excellent service. Excellent work. We had several windows in a rental property that wouldn't open and shut . We were going to get them replaced as they were old. But Dan was able to repair and replace the hinges and made them good as new. And a door mechanism was causing issues with locking the door, replaced in no time. Alot of his materials are on his van so many occasions you will get a quick fix.

Location: NE6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing the glass in 4 steamed up units

Verified Review

Dan was excellent from the very start, he arrived on time for the quote he was friendly and polite. The quote was reasonable so I booked him in the following week. Again he arrived on time and they worked quickly and efficiently and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product! I’m a single mum so I’m nervous when tradesmen have to come into my house, Dan put me at ease straight away and I would highly recommend him.

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replaced outer pane of upvc sealed window unit

Verified Review

Would definitely recommend. Gave a decent quote and carried out the work on time and with minimum disruption.

Location: NE7
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replaced hinges on 2 UPVC windows

Verified Review

I called DR Locks at 15:00 and they were here within 30 mins. Explained what they were going to do and did it. No mess and both lads very polite. I'm really pleased with service provided and the price. Would highly recommend and won't hesitate to use again

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

UPVC door repair

Verified Review

I contacted Dan via a what's app message and he responded and called to my address within the hour. He gave an honest and professional opinion of what could and could not be done and as I could not confirm the make of the door I was impressed by his expertise and knowledge and would have no hesitation recommending or using him again in the future

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fitted replacement locks

Verified Review

Friendly and professional service. Dan was on time and with correct PPE. He went above and beyond to make everything smooth and tidy. Absolutely spot on work and I cannot fault them at all. Such a high spec, I was so impressed!

Location: NE29
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replaced hinge on pvc window

Verified Review

Rang DR Locks on Sunday as my large front window had slipped. Dan got me to send photos and told me it was repairable. Booked in for Tuesday evening after I finished work. Window is v large 1m square but job only took about 40 mins in total. Really impressed with how easy they made it look, always the sign of a good craftsman!!! Polite, tidy workers, who I would not hesitate to recommend in future.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: April 2021