Landscape Solutions Group

Mr Peter David-Sweet

(69 Reviews)
Landscape Solutions Group Logo
Call07488 851616

Skills & expertise

  • Driveways / Patios / Paths
    • Block Paving
    • Bonded Aggregate Surfacing
    • Concrete Driveways
    • Driveway Cleaning / Sealing
    • Driveway Repair
    • Driveway / Patio Design
    • Emergency Driveways / Patios / Paths Service
    • Gravel / Shingle Driveways
    • Gritting
    • Patios / Paving
    • Patterned Imprinted Concrete
    • Permeable Paving
    • Polished Concrete
    • Resin Bond Surfacing
    • Resin Bound Surfacing
    • Road Markings
    • Soakaways
    • Tarmac Driveways
  • Landscaper
    • Artificial Grass
    • Brickwork in the Garden
    • Composite Decking
    • Decking
    • Garden Design
    • Garden Rooms / Annexes
    • Garden Structures
    • Hard Landscaping
    • Landscape Contractor
    • Shed Bases
    • Sleepers
    • Soft Landscaping
    • Turfing
  • Fencing / Gates
    • Close Board Fencing
    • Emergency Fencing / Gate Service
    • Fencing Contractor
    • Fencing Repair / Replacement
    • Fencing / Gates Supplier
    • Garden Fencing
    • Metal Gates
    • Panel Fencing
    • Picket Fencing
    • Trellis
    • Wooden Gates

Company info

Hello welcome to landscape solutions group we are a family run business with over 8 years experience in the ground work industry working on some large new build development sites over the west midlands to the domestic garden transformations.

We cover all aspects of work:

  • Slabbing
  • Fencing
  • Block paving
  • Tarmacing
  • Foundations
  • Concrete pours

We pride ourselves on the quality of our work. And understand the importance of delivering a quality service. 

Contact details

Reviews Summary

Average score based on 26 reviews in the last 12 months
69 Total Reviews

The reviews below represent customers' views and not the views of Checkatrade

Quote Accuracy
(25 Reviews)

Customer Reviews


Replacement soakaway

Verified Review

Clean workers. Job completed quickly

Location: B65
Reviewed in: May 2023

I moved to this house late 2021, the small garden wasn't in a good way

Verified Review

Landscape Solutions have made my garden fabulous - I am so pleased. They took out the old concrete seating area, got up all the worn out lawn, cleared out the old and wobbly paving slabs. I now have a much larger slabbed patio, railway sleepers to keep the borders tidy, artificial grass which is great when you have two little dogs, and a step down to a gravelled area at the bottom of the garden - it is lovely!

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: April 2023

Front driveway

Verified Review

Well done job to these guys. Done lot of different jobs including slabbing in the back garden. Does the design you ask for if you have one and can give suggestions if needed. Hard working guys, knows what they are doing. Will clean up after themselves. Nice work.

Location: B43
Reviewed in: March 2023

Full garden renovation project

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing bunch of guys couldn’t ask for more went above and beyond to make are dream garden come true…We would definitely recommend giving Steve a call.

Location: B31
Reviewed in: March 2023

Fencing, decking, pointing, turf

Verified Review

I had decking completed last year with sleeper wall. Steve and the team were reliable and friendly, really happy with how it looks and always a bonus when you’ve got friendly people doing a job for you. I also had some new turf laying, extending my lawn. I asked them back again for a more recent job, putting new fencing up, kept the privacy between us and the neighbours. They also did some pointing to brick work. Would defo recommend these guys!

Location: B13
Reviewed in: March 2023

Confused and disappointed customers

Verified Review

The job started great. Steve seemed knowledgeable and cited the relevant regulations. Their labourer Stevie was excellent – can’t fault him. Strain started to develop after snow held up progress. They measured the site incorrectly, excavation wrong, materials amount wrong. They couldn’t figure out how to fix issues they created and packed up their tools to do a runner. We have been left with a mud pit around the front door making access difficult. We have lost £1300 in materials. We need to start the drive from scratch; to finish the job we have to pay a further £5000.

Location: B31
Reviewed in: March 2023

Reply from Landscape Solutions Group

I am disappointed in reading this review, from the offset we had a feeling that this project would be challenging due to this customer having boundary dispute with her neighbour. This customer added 5 bays of fencing to be moved 6 inches with no talk of payment for labour. The weather conditions were terrible with the snow, then the rain, which are obviously out of our hands. We excavated, added stone to try and seal the ground, I explained to this customer in emails that more stone needed to be added, some of the ground needed to be re dug out due to the poor ground conditions. One thing we will never accept is abuse and swearing from our customers. We will not accept being questioned and told we cannot speak to neighbours in the grove. We didn't do a runner, we packed up due to the weather, whilst trying to explain what we were doing we came under fire with a barrage of abuse. This customer made some concerning comments saying she doesn't know if she will like the drive until it's completed making me believe she had no intention in paying. Good luck to the new contractor.


Works in


Vetting Status

Fully Vetted Trade

Self Certified
Company Type
Sole Trader
Checkatrade T&Cs
Approved member since 2020
Trading address verified
ID Checked
Checkatrade Standards
Company Status
VAT Registered
Company Type
Sole Trader
Business Owners
Mr Peter David-Sweet
Insurance Details
Public Liability Insurance
Current: Self-Certified on: 09/11/2022
Insured By
Square Pegs Business Insurance