Customer Reviews (17)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
7.75

All work related to building a first floor extension and garage conversion.

Verified Review

Lewin employs some excellent tradespeople, but there was some lack of organisation and we felt that we were not fully informed about the planned work as the project progressed. There were long periods where no work was carried out and the overall project took far longer than originally quoted (10 months rather than 3). The work that has been carried out is excellent, but we needed to find other tradespeople to finish some of the work.

Location: CF3
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

2 storey extension with fitted kitchen

Verified Review

The project had been started by another builder who let me down very badly, leaving the vast majority of the work to be completed. The situation was far from ideal but Lewin and his team really turned things around and did an excellent job. Progress was slower than planned but there were problems due to Covid restrictions. The people working on site always conducted themselves professionally and communication with Lewin was very good throughout.

Location: NP20
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Rear extension, rewiring, new bathroom and central heating under floor. Plastered to finish.

Verified Review

Lewin and his team were excellent and the finish was superb. Polite, tidy and cannot fault their work. Definitely use again and highly recommend.

Location: Cardiff
Reviewed in: May 2019
9.75

New kitchen diner and skylights.

Verified Review

Excellent service and delighted with finished job. Lewin very accessible and everything done with great attention to detail. Real pride in workmanship and kept everything very tidy causing minimum disruption possible.

Location: Cardiff
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Full refurbishment and side extension

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work carried out by lsj, we needed trustworthy builders as it was a bit job and that is just what we got. Lewin and the team were really friendly and polite and Lewin kept us up to date with progress via phone and text. People who have visited since the work has been completed have commented on how good it looks and also how clean and tidy the house was while the work was taking place. Lsj are very organised and professional and will do anything they can to help. We highly recommend! Thank you LSJ

Location: Port Talbot
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Build new crancedie from existing kitchen and conservatory.

Verified Review

Excellent quality work plan. Good communication from Lewin and his skilled polite team. Slower than hoped but worth to wait for the craftsman.

Location: Penarth
Reviewed in: September 2018
5.25

Dormer conversion and driveway

Verified Review

We exchanged contract on 10/01/2018. And the work started on 16th April 2018. We paid all the payments according to his payment plan which we agreed. Now the issues are: he is still keeping the scaffolding on site, despite promising me it will be taken away several times. What is the point in keeping scaffolding which the use is over by two months? My drive way, he left the drive like a pool and my son met with an accident by falling into it. Also he promised several times he is going finish it. My toilet shower tray and the shower itself is not fitted properly.

Location: Penarth
Reviewed in: August 2018
9.5

Single storey side extension front porch and single storey rear extension.

Verified Review

The company were very trustworthy and reliable and we are very pleased with the quality and standard of the work. The workman were really polite and friendly too.

Location: Port Talbot
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Loft conversion roof repaired.

Verified Review

Damaged roof repaired and covered with rubber protective sheet. New fascia edging and guttering fitted. A first class job!!!

Location: Cardiff
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

Kitchen.

Verified Review

Very thorough, would ask questions to make sure of what wanted

Location: Cardiff
Reviewed in: March 2017