Customer Reviews (46)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage - Old interior, water leaks from wall, with door and wall damaged as hit by a truck.

Verified Review

Highly recommended!!! Ben and Liam are very nice and helpful. They turned my old, damp garage to become a bright, shine and dry place for storage. They also fixed all the ageing problems like water leaking from the side wall and the roof top, moulding, damp and humid inside, rough floor, etc. They spent more than 3 days and did many tests to find where's the leak from. Appreciate it! They care about every detail more than I do. They are so experienced they always have a clear idea about what to do to make my garage perfect for long. Whatsmore, they charge very reasonable price. Thanks guys :)

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Refurbishment of bathroom and redecoration of bedrooms, living room and kitchen.

Verified Review

Mane Construction did a fantastic job with the refurbishment of the bathroom (including reboarding, plastering, tiling walls and floor, installing bathtub, sinks etc.) and redecorating of the entire flat. They were very helpful and friendly, very professional and did an excellent job. We were very pleased with Liam's service and his team's work and would definitely use him again. Highly recommended!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: April 2022
9

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

After checking the problems with the boiler, I had follow up quotes for a replacement very promptly. Once a decision was made, I didn't wait too long for the works to be carried out. The installation took just a morning and the whole process has been good from start to finish. Good communication and helpful advice along the way.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: April 2022
8

Complete redecoration of an apartment

Verified Review

They did a brilliant job, were courteous and had good attention to detail.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Full redecoration of a one bedroom flat including new doors and laminate flooring.

Liam and Ben were brilliant. They managed to organise all the tradesmen for me which made it a lot less stressful and with me being a pensioner they offered to collect all the materials for me.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

Ben and the team did a great job on our bathroom. We gave them a long list of wants and they really delivered. Very happy with the service and the quality of work.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Painting my terraced house throughout after having it refurbed.

Verified Review

These guys were brilliant, they refurbished my whole house from start to finish. We had all new carpentry throughout, we had the whole house plastered, full rewire, new kitchen and bathroom then decorated. Ben and liam were great at keeping us updated throughout the project which made the whole thing a lot less stressful! Would highly recommend for anyone thinking of using these guys.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Painting and decorating plus refurbishing of bathroom

Verified Review

Thorough, efficient, all trades needed to refurbish the bathroom in total under one roof which made my life easier. Great to deal with. All in all really pleased and impressed. Would and will use them again.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Open bedroom ceiling, locate cause of damp. Take measures to resolve issue. Repair ceiling and paint.

Verified Review

Excellent work. The ceiling has been expertly finished, you'd never know it'd had a leak or been opened and repaired. Both friendly and professional. Would definitely call them again.

Location: BN41
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Interior Painting

Brighton Brushes completed a major decorating project at our Edwardian semi-detached Brighton home. The job involved reception, study, two bedrooms, bathroom, hallway, landings and stairs. We are delighted with the completed work. Liam and the team worked diligently to thoroughly prepare and produce a finish of the highest quality. They guided us on type of paint and deployed a team of up to six to minimise the unavoidable disruption when working in common areas. They returned for touch ups to ensure complete satisfaction. Would 100% recommend and will definitely use Brighton Brushes again

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: February 2021