Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Storm damage to roof.

Verified Review

Perfect work on our storm damaged roof Stefan was absolutely brilliant, very professional, polite and he did a Perfect repair. Thankyou so much for such a swift repair.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Felt repair, tile replacement and ridge repair.

Verified Review

Stefan is great to work with. His communication is second to none! Fantastic guy and his team are also great. Definitely recommend.

Location: EX32
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repairs to storm damaged roof

Verified Review

Stefan and his team did a great job repairing the roof after recent storms. Communication throughout was second to none.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repair to garage roof

Verified Review

Great service, called MBS to see if they could come and take a look at a repair I needed to the ridge on our garage back roof in December. Spoke to Stefan who said he would come and take a look, he turned up when he said he would, provided me with a competitive quote by email within 24 hours and said he would fit us in after Christmas. As promised he contacted me to confirm a date for the work to be completed and again turned up on time and completed the repair quickly and efficiently. I’d be happy to contact MBS again if we need any future building jobs done.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement of roof above bay window and front door, fitting similar Rosemary tiles.

Verified Review

The roof looks great. They had a very professional and personable manner, and consulted throughout the process. They also managed to be good-humoured despite the wind and rain. We would definitely use them again.

Location: EX39
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Complete renew of roof inc part replacement valley timber. End gable wall also rebuilt due to damp

Verified Review

MBS were true professionals. Stefan quoted very reasonably. As he got deeper into the job more horrors were uncovered in my aging house (including rotten king timber). Additional work was carried out to the original quote. End gable wall was replaced and interior work completed per my request. I found Stefan and Matt completely decent, trustworthy and hardworking thoroughout the entire process. They protected mine and my neighbour's shared ridge daily whilst tiles were replaced. In the midst of this work I had a major op in hospital and they couldn't have been more respectful. 10/10.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Laminate Flooring + Bathroom Install

Verified Review

MBS Ltd were absolutely fantastic! They really helped me out at a difficult time when my last builders had let me down. They were very quick, very tidy and the work turned out great! They were very honest and upfront with anything extra that needed to be done. Very reliable!

Location: EX4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Conversion of garage into hobby room.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Job completed within a week of initial quotation to a high standard. Very happy. Good tidy up and even extra skirting boards added snd no extra cost.

Location: EX32
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

Internal rennovations; replacing walls, ceilings, banisters, radiators, doors and installing a WC

Verified Review

More than happy with the work completed. Stefan was very accommodating and took on additional bits and pieces as the project progressed, nothing was too much trouble. Good quality finish, particulary impressed with the carpentry. We would definitely use MBS again.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Insertng garge door.

Verified Review

Thank you stephan for doing a fantastic job of the garage door, just getting on with it ,no problems and for leaving it so tidy. We can definately recommend you to others and would ask you to look at any future jobs we would have.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: November 2021