Customer Reviews (133)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New driveway and patio.

Verified Review

Absolutely quality work completed by Wayne and his team. It has absolutely transformed the front of our house and garden. The attention to detail was second to none. Could not recommend highly enough!

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Block paved drive and rendered wall

Verified Review

Seen meerkat do a neighbours drive several years ago and it still looks fantastic so had no hesitation to get Wayne to do our drive. Wayne and team have done an absolutely fantastic job and the new block paved drive looks amazing. He also rendered a side retaining wall which also looks great. It has changed the look of the house! They turned up promptly each day and left everything tidy and clean. I’m sure some of the other neighbours will be seeking out his service in future! Highly recommended - cheers again Wayne

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Removed old driveway and grass and fully paved the entire front complete with new drainage .

Verified Review

Fantastic level of craftmanship and attention to detail. Absolutely transformed the entire area.

Location: NE22
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Block paved driveway

Verified Review

One of our neighbours had used Meerkat Paving a few years ago and their drive still looks great. We did not look any further than Wayne and we are thankful we didn't. He did a great job. Each day no mess was left - the job was done very tidily. Many of our neighbours have commented on how tidy and courteous they were. The finished drive is immaculate - even filling in the edges with soil so not leaving bare concrete showing. And to encourage the grass to grow back to the edge. We are delighted with our new driveway and would be delighted to recommend Wayne to anyone for a great job done.

Location: NE22
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Drive

Verified Review

Wanted to use a local company and got a few quotes. Meerkat was the cheapest-not always the best I know but after checking the company out locally and reviews I went with Meerkat. Super happy with my new drive. Looks really smart. Lads were polite and professional. Cleaned up after every day. Defo give these a look if wanting a drive or paving.

Location: NE22
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Front drive

Verified Review

Wayne and Paul did a fantastic job.L would certainly recommend them.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Removed conifers. Replaced new fencing and levelled garden. Laid porcelain tiles and artificial turf.

Verified Review

We have recently had our back garden paved by Wayne and his team and the result is absolutely outstanding. Having had our front drive paved by Wayne 4 years ago, we knew how good the quality of his work was, and his attention to detail, so we called on him again. He and his team are pleasant, they arrive on time, they work tirelessly and leave the place spotless at the end of the day. I can thoroughly recommend them.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To lay patio, path and bases for greenhouse and shed

Verified Review

Wayne has done a fantastic professional job of laying our patio, path and bases for the greenhouse and shed. He was also helpful in selecting suitable products. I would highly recommend him.

Location: NE61
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Front Drive and Rear Patio Areas.

Verified Review

Great care, pride and detail in his work; and a real professional approach. I can thoroughly recommend Wayne, I can’t see there being anyone better.

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Paving, plus artificial lawn

Verified Review

I'd seen their work before, which was why I was prepared to wait for them and I wasn't dissapointed. These guys worked little short of a miracle with a soaking wet clay area. The standard of the finished paving and lawn was top class. The guys were professional, friendly and left the place spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: NE62
Reviewed in: June 2021