Customer Reviews (123)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Single story extension

Verified Review

We hired Mike Matthews and his team to complete a single storey extension after our previous builder never returned to site after leaving our steel work not installed, poor workmanship and a host of bad practices. Mike not only took on a very challenging job, but did so with a practical, problem-solving attitude. The extension was finished on time and on budget with a high spec. Communication was excellent and Mike was able to provide other reliable trades (plasterer, concrete work etc) when needed. Couldn’t recommend Mike enough for helping us complete this job!

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Extension on back of house

Verified Review

Brilliant work carried out on extension, neat and tidy worker. Tight squeeze to get the digger down the side of house but no problem for Mr Matthews. Even tiled the shower room and floor which looks amazing. Would l have him again---yes l would.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To create a opening in a Cob wall between a kitchen and dinning room

Verified Review

Mike and steve were recomended to me when I was let down by another builder, they were prompt and carried out the building work on my old Cob cottage to good standard, nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend Mike for any building work , and will use him again when I need for work doig

Location: BH11
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Conversion of porch to be incorporated in to breakfast room

Verified Review

Michael and his close band of Chris and Steve were a delight to employ. Their approach was professional and competent. They made a comprehensive assessment of the requested job. The communication was excellent at all stages of the project. They were very neat and tidy. They completed the task ahead of schedule. They subcontracted plastering electrical and roofing elements to others but supervised these elements to ensure that they were up to standard which they certainly were. They were very approachable and and informative. We hope to employ them in the future on other projects.

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Cattle grid and driveway, plus front porch

Verified Review

Mike, Chris and Steve did a fabulous job on the extension to our thatched cottage and these two extra works were completed recently. The cattle grid was designed and constructed by Complete Building Solutions and we are very pleased with both this and the driveway. The porch was also designed by the builders and we are delighted with the finished product. These jobs exceeded our expectations in both price and quality and we would highly recommend this company for any jobs large and small ??

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Create a new in and out driveway

Verified Review

Mike and Steve have done a fantastic job of digging out half of our steep garden to create an in/out driveway.This was a labour intensive task and they worked tirelessly .They were punctual and extremely tidy and always kept us informed of what was happening. We are very pleased with what they have done and would not hesitate in using them again.

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Restoring a 4 metre summer house

Verified Review

Quality work, kept me informed all the time. Arrived when they said they would. When they left in the evening everything tidied away. Project finished within timescale. Will be using them again. Mike and Steve did an excellent job. We bought a large 4 metre octagonal summer house 10 years ago and it had rotted in several places. They refurbished this, so I was able to keep the inner pine wood and wonderful roof intact. They replaced all rotten wood. Covered with Cladding. Fitted new doors and windows. Their attention to detail phenomenal. The summer house looks beautiful.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

To remove fireplace surround and hearth, patch in some wood floor where the hearth was.

Verified Review

The guys did a great job, tidy and professional and I’m really pleased with the results.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Internal wall knocked down and plasterboarding

Verified Review

We appointed Mike to remove an internal wall to form a lounge diner. We were so pleased with the workmanship that we then used Mike’s company to plasterboard the entire room, brick up the chimneys and plasterboard the ceiling. Really pleased from start to finish. Mike gave us excellent advice all throughout the project and dealt with other tradesmen for us to make it run smoother. Mike and his coworkers really went above and beyond for us - much appreciated! We’ll use him again, most definitely.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Complete refurbishment and two extensions on a thatched cottage within a conservation area

Verified Review

Mike and Chris spent time and effort to provide us with a competitive quotation for what was a complex and extensive project. A few builders we approached were not willing to work on a thatched property but Mike and Chris were happy to take us on, despite the additional requirements of an old cottage. Both extensions have been constructed to a very high standard and we have been impressed by how the whole project has been managed during the pandemic. We would not hesitate to recommend MW Matthews Complete Building Solutions for any project large or small.

Location: BURLEY
Reviewed in: July 2020