Customer Reviews (186)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removing old wc unit  in cloakroom and fitting new. Taking up old flooring and replacing with new.

Verified Review

The scores I have given sum up my experience. From the first communication to completion of the work Taz has been a pleasure to deal with and I am very happy to recommend him.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Plumbed a dishwasher in fitted new kitchen taps.

Verified Review

Very neat, tidy and a thoroughly nice guy to boot couldn’t do enough to help.

Location: Dorchester
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Bathroom plumbing works

Verified Review

Have used Taz many times and always arrives within the allocated time given, even came out within the hour after my husband attempted installing a sink himself which didn't quite go to plan, thankfully Taz saved the day. Keeps you informed on whether parts need ordering and how long it will take. Never leaves a mess behind. Would and have recommended many times.

Location: Wimborne
Reviewed in: March 2018
9.75

Fixed 2 pushtop toilet flush mechanism

Verified Review

I'm really pleased with the work done by taz, he was lovely and polite. He arrived early and kept me up to date with his progress, I would definitely use him again in the future.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Fitted new pump for bath and also new power shower in en suite.

Verified Review

Lovely guy, very helpful and work completed quickly and efficiently. Will certainly contact him again for any future plumbing problems.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Checking and tightening dripping stopcock

Verified Review

Very simple job done without me being present, however helpful and polite on the phone and problem solved.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

External pipe emergency repair - ice damage.

Verified Review

An external water pipe had burst due to low temperatures, a quick fix was needed as the water flowing out was freezing around the house. Taz was able to attend within an hour of me contacting him, stop the flow, and then arranged to come back at a later date to replace the pipe which suited me just fine. He also added insulation to stop it happening again. I was always fully informed of the work that would be done and price, and Taz was always prompt. I would recommend him highly.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Problems with pressure in bathroom converted to mains cold and cured an airlock on hot.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work fast and clean all for a reasonable cost, Taz is a consummate professional and kept us well informed of the job as it progressed. Thanks Taz.

Location: Broadstone
Reviewed in: March 2018
3

Inspect a dishwasher that was not draining

Verified Review

Original call back request was to look at the dishwasher that was not draining but stated that the kitchen waste pipe that it was connected to was draining okay. This plumber responded by saying that if the kitchen waste was okay then it was probably the dishwasher and he could take a look at it. However, on the day arranged, he turned up 1/2 too early and the extent of his work was to simply disconnect the dishwasher flexible hose from the kitchen waste connector, look at it and replace it again. He then declared that the waste pipes were okay. He made no attempt to pull out the dishwasher.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3
Location: Poole
Reviewed in: March 2018

Reply from Mr Plumb

Hands up..my fault completely!! This was a simple misunderstanding. The client assumed I was going to check the dishwasher and I incorrectly assumed that I was going to check the waste pipes after all I am a plumber and not a dishwasher engineer. Once the miscommunication was identified, I refunded the client the full amount that was paid to me. I’m very surprised I have a negative feedback from this !! My diary is booked into time slots, and this particular appointment was booked for between 4pm and 4.30pm. I arrived at 4pm so I was actually on time and not half an hour early as the client stated.

10

New kitchen taps installed and inline traps fitted to washing machine waste pipe.

Verified Review

Three words to describe the work: reliable, tidy, professional (and a really nice chap too).

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: February 2018