Customer Reviews (68)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace 2 ceiling lights

Verified Review

Excellent service prompt reply and good customer service. I have already recommended company to friends and family.

Location: B44
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New fusebox pendants gas electric boded new spot lights in kitchen new light down stairs toilet

Verified Review

Paul and Holly absolute amazing people from day one there on the job we have 2 Lands with special needs they completely told me everything they where going to do and explained everything to the boys who carried out the work John Tom and Tony were brilliant at there work and with our sons again explained what they were going to do the work they carried out was the best I have ever seen from electrical company I would highly recommend P&H contractors there work was above and beyond I can’t thank them enough and again if your looking for the best you want get any better then this company mr olah

Location: B25
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Electric shower pull switch replaced

Verified Review

Excellent service... Would highly recommend. Fast, friendly and efficient service. Thank you

Location: B73
Reviewed in: January 2022
0

Big Disappointment

Verified Review

On the phone to arrange a electrician to come and do a couple of jobs in the house Was told it would be at least 14 days before someone could come over to do the work But someone would come and assess the work that needed doing and they would give a quote in the next couple of days A big no show from anyone?? They had my phone number and my e mail address so they could of contacted me

Location: B24
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from P&H Contracts

I am very sorry that you are disappointed with the service provided as we strive for excellent communication and service, as is clear from our previous reviews. Unfortunately, our electrician was unable to make it on the agreed date, however, he did try calling several times and left you messages to rearrange for another day/time but we did not hear anything back from you. We are very sorry that our electrician couldn't make it to you on the date originally agreed.

9.75

Overall electric checks and fusebox installation

Verified Review

Very professional, precise, thorough and enthusiastic work. Highly recommended company.

Location: B16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New wiring for a utility room

Verified Review

Paul and his team come highly recommended. We have used P&H contracts previously for a full rewire on an extension, so chose to use them again to do the wiring for a new utility room. They are reliable and do a great job (explaining what they are doing every step of the way). Paul’s team are a credit to him, so without hesitation P&H will be our go to sparky from now on! Thanks for another great job ??.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replace light switch.

Verified Review

Friendly, prompt and competent service. No complaints.

Location: B72
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Installation of an up/down lighter outside front door and single spot in ground to uplight a tree.

Verified Review

How nice to deal with a professional who turns up when arranged, listens to what you’re looking for and inputs suggestions re solutions and then instals on the agreed day. Work carried out with care and a smile. Thank you Paul and Jamie.

Location: B73
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fit a new Shower and fuse board and remedial work for a EICR certificate to be issued.

Verified Review

Paul came highly recommended by a letting agency I use and Paul and his team did not disappoint. Hollie was friendly and kept me informed of progress of the work Paul and his team were doing in the flat that I needed the work completed in. To find a good electrician is certainly hard to come by these days and I work certainly use P&H Contracts again and would highly recommend to anyone needing a good electrical company. Thank you Paul and team.

Location: B16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Rewire, new certificates and instal of heaters

Verified Review

Excellent job - support from the owners was superb, did exactly what we wanted them to do and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a good and reliable electrician.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: June 2021