Customer Reviews (45)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removing old rotary line concrete base and installing new spike and concrete

Verified Review

Paul was the only builder that responded to my check a trade advert. Although only a small job Paul regularly kept me up to date via text regarding his availability. Paul and his colleague Tony turned up on the date agreed and immediately set to work removing the old concrete base and old rotary line spike. Once removed the new spike was securely concreted into the lawn. All rubbish was removed and the turf neatly put back. I am very happy with the service provided by Paul and Tony and would not hesitate in recommending them.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.25

Finishing off fitting of kitchen, remodelling of utility room and tiling throughout

Verified Review

Unfortunately, we were left in the lurch by earlier builders. Despite being incredibly busy, Paul and his team member, Tony, came to the rescue, finishing off our half-installed kitchen enough so that we could use it again. After another job, Paul and Tony came back to remodel the utility room and tile both rooms. We have only ever found Paul and Tony to be hard-working, honest, reliable and invested in our projects. They listen to what we want and look for ways to achieve. We are employing them further after Christmas for work upstairs. They are also great company which also helps!

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace curtain rail

Supply and install reliable support, on an unstable plaster interior wall, for curtain rail and brackets. Also repairs to patio brickwork.

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Completed large extension to rear of house and New porch.

Paul was my first choice when we bought our dilapidated bungalow for a full refurbishment last year. Sadly he was really busy and couldn't start the project. Having used another builder who left the site unfinished, Paul stepped in and completed the full refurbishment including a large extension. He and his team were professional and friendly from start to finish. They arrived first thing (8am) and didn't leave until late, staying on to finish the days work. The standard of work is excellent and I have already recommended him to our friends. I have already booked him for more work next year.

Location: lymington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Garden wall - some rebuilding and some repointing

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out. Paul arrived on time and worked diligently. He was very courteous and cleaned up thoroughly when the work had been completed. We would not hesitate to recommend Paul, or to use him again.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Refurbishment of bedroom and en-suite bathroom, including building of fitted wardrobes.

Verified Review

We are really pleased with the excellent job that Paul and Tony made of our work. They met with some very difficult challenges but pulled everything off to a really good standard. We are particularly taken with the outstanding job they did on our built-in wardrobe. On that note, we were really grateful for their helpful thoughts on design as the jobs went along which generally helped us save money. Paul describes himself as honest and fair and we found this to be absolutely spot-on.

Location: BH25
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repairing a ceiling

Verified Review

Excellent work turned up on time it could have been a messy job (replacing damaged ceiling plasterboard and skimming ceiling) when done room was clean and no sight of any mess from work done would highly recommend first class work.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Minor building work

Verified Review

This was a repair to a floor which took about 2 to 3 hours. He came when he said he would and cleaned up well afterwards. Polite and efficient and costs as per estimate. Recommended.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Removed old wall mounted gas fire (previously disconnected) made good the wall and replastered

Verified Review

Paul was very efficient and extremely tidy. He was very considerate when Woking in our home and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Re grouting of exterior wall and painting and UPVC Cladding to dormer

Verified Review

Efficient,tidy and good workmanship.

Location: Brockenhurst
Reviewed in: June 2020