Customer Reviews (33)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bathroom and utility conversion

Verified Review

I would highly recommend PPM - a great team who were reliable, tidy and delivered a high quality finish. They accommodated extra asks during the job and were a pleasure to have around. We are very pleased with the quality of the finish, it is second to none and would definitely use again!

Location: S7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Complete Kitchen Remodel

Verified Review

Really high quality work - we are really happy with the finished result.

Location: S11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Complete Bathroom Renovation

Verified Review

Peter and his team did a Stunning transformation. Despite the problems they encounterd during the whole 3 weeks. Rotten Floor Joists, Out of alignment walls. The end result was beyond expectations. John Hewitt.

Location: S43
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New Bathroom Installation

Verified Review

Pete and his team did an amazing job! Very impressed with the work, more than I even imagined. The attention to detail with the tiling layout was spot on, and finished extremely well. I had designed my own bathroom layout and picked all my own high-end parts and was quite particular in what I wanted, but nothing was too much of a challenge for his team. Pete was happy to supply a few additional little components that I had overlooked, and added some extra soundproof insulation for a reasonable extra cost. Friendly, reliable team, and tidy throughout. I'd definitely recommend!

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New kitchen fitted

Verified Review

Piotr and his team are a fantastic group of professionals. They arrived on time, were polite, nothing was too difficult. The quality of their work is excellent - each person was careful, working effecitvely and efficiently with care- no time-wasting, leaving the kitchen - in whatever state of progress it was clean and tidy ready for the next day's work and the nesdt stage. They worked well as a tream, collaborating and coordinating with each other so that no time was wasted.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: November 2020
6.75

Inspection of floor defects

Verified Review

Needed investigation of a sinking floor in the kitchen with stud walls dropping with it. Needed kitchen cabinets removing and floor boards lifting to investigate the problem. Estimate was 1-2 days work at a charge of £660. Work completed in 4 hours. Discount given of £60, in total charge was £600.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

8

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

6
Location: S11
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from PPM Building Services Ltd

Customer was provided with written quotation which was accepted. Job wasn’t priced on daily or hourly basis. Daily or hourly rate wasn’t mentioned anywhere in my quote. Before we started I’ve explained what exactly we are going to do. Prices were with VAT added. I had someone working with me that’s how we managed to do it quicker. We were asked to disconnect and save build in fridge and reinstall cabinets and worktops - originally they meant to be disposed of - nothing extra added for that. After job has been completed I received email with request to price additional works, so quality of work we did must have been satisfactory. I provided video recording of what the problem was and solution how to fix it.

10

Bathroom makeover

Verified Review

Professional, friendly, efficient, nothing too much trouble and a fantastic bathroom. Highly recommended, thanks guys.

Location: S41
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New kitchen

Verified Review

I had a flat pack kitchen which I had for many years and had lost the kitchen plan. The service that they provided was excellent. They managed to fit the kitchen without a plan. They were extremely helpful, professional , explained everything step by step and always turned up everyday on time. I would highly recommend this team.

Location: S12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

New bathroom fitting

Verified Review

Fantastic work and attention to detail. More than satisfied with the final product

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Partial Kitchen Refurbishment

Verified Review

Very impressive work with excellent communication and time-keeping, which was very important to me. I would definitely recommend and I would also contact Peter again for any future projects.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: November 2020