Customer Reviews (187)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Refelt roof, fixing broken tiles

Verified Review

Great service, job done quickly and professionally, price as quoted.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing broken tiles and repointing on an external garage

Verified Review

Peter and his team carried out work to replace a number of broken tiles and bad pointing on my garage. Even though the tiles were extremely difficult to get a hold of, Peter managed to get everything and he and his team did an excellent job. Throughout the job Peter's timing and communication were excellent. He always kept me up to date with everything that was going on and ran through each step with me in an easily understandable way. I am very grateful to Peter and his team for carrying out such professional work in a short space of time.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Replaced my gutters

Verified Review

Very professional found the problems we had and fixed them , was a nice guy who explained everything very well, good workmanship nice job no more issue when it rains, I would us again if need definitely recommended

Location: TA5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fix a leak in flat roof

Verified Review

I would use this company again Promp reply to initial query. Arrived bang on time . Booked the repair after agreeing to the quote. Tidy workers who left no mess. 10 year guarantee too .

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Re-dressing of leaf flashing to dormer window. Dealing with broken/cracked roof slates

Verified Review

We located P W Maintenance and Home Improvements from looking on the Checkatrade website. Checkatrade runs strict background checks on tradespeople before they can become members. P W Maintenance and Home Improvements are on their list and provided us with excellent service. All materials are of premium quality. Our works are warranted and guaranteed for 10 years. We would certainly recommend P W Maintenance and Home Improvements to our friends and neighbours. Thank you so much.

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re-roofing

Verified Review

We discussed our leaking roof with Peter. It was decided to have a re-roofing. We accepted the quote. The team arrived, did an excellent job, finishing on time and leaving everything in order. We are very pleased and would highly recommend PW Home Improvements to family and friends.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plants removed from the roof and gutters and gutter joints sealed

Verified Review

Peter and his team called a few days earlier but roof was too frosty to remove plants as they were frozen. We rearranged for a few days later and they came on the due date and carried out all the work. They also identified some extra work and explained what was required and why. They were on time, polite and cleared up afterwards.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fix a leaking roof

Verified Review

Excellent communication before and during the process. Ammeanable to our diary and situation with scaffolding set up and work being carried out. Work carried out efficiently and to a high standard.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replace tiles, felt and batten and replace flat roof

This is the second time I have used this company for roofing, last time was for a tin roof replacement, this time tiles and flat roof felt to fibreglass. They have been professional, reliable and have completed a fantastic job yet again. They communicate at every stage so you know what is happening and leave a clean and tidy site.

Location: TA10
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Roof leak

Verified Review

Showed up as arranged, work carried out efficiently and very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: December 2021