Customer Reviews (187)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced all fascia , guttering and downpipe on our home in Chard.

Verified Review

Peter and his crew were superb. The work was started 14 days after Peter called to give us a quote which was exactly what he said at the time. The team of three were all courteous and friendly and we would have no hesitation recomending them to anyone.

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Repairs to tiles and flashing around chimney

Verified Review

Peter came out to see the job on the day I called him and carried out the work the following week. Explained what he was going to do to fix the problem. After the work was done he discounted his quote saying that it was more straight forward than he had expected. (I gave 9/10 on quality because it hasn't rained yet so don't know for sure if all is well.) Good service and highly recommended.

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New installation of fibreglass coating To front bay roof Sealing work / re-pointing work Where ne

Verified Review

Fast response to my leaky roof , job underwent swiftly and professionally . Peter left the job tidy and looking spot on . Strongly recommend.

Location: TA6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Roof repairs

Verified Review

Peter had previously replaced a broken tile for us and this time the work involved re-pointing loose ridge tiles and sealing guttering joins that were leaking. Peter is always friendly, polite and professional. The work is completed quickly and with the minimum of disruption. I have no hesitation in recommending Peter.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Re felting and replacing the batons on the main and lean to roof to include a velux

Verified Review

Peter and his team worked hard to not only do the roof but to fit in additional repairs that became apparent when the cladding within the lean to was removed. This included rebuilding part of the wall which they neatly knitted in to the existing one. They kept me informed at each stage, they were conscientious, polite, helpful, hard working and tidy.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Remove tiles,replace felt with new,new battons and replace tiles.

Verified Review

The whole process was excellent,from the initial quote to the finished job. Really pleased with the service provided and their professional workmanship.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Repair and Maintenance Work

Verified Review

Peter came to provide maintenance and improvements follow the previous roofer failing to complete the job he was paid for. Peter is extremely easy to deal with and very accommodating. I’m very glad I’ve now met and hired Peter and anything I need doing that Peter supports, I will come back to him as he's so good to work with and I’m very happy with his work.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Putting a new cap on my chimney

Verified Review

Very friendly and good service, very pleased with how quickly and well the job was done.

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

We had a complete re-roof and all new fascia and gutters

Verified Review

Well where to start ? Peter Conner and dean have to be the most professional guys around, polite extremely hard working , there attention to detail is second to none. From the first phone call to the final handshake on completion nothing was to much trouble. We have other jobs needing to be done and we will always use Peter . If you have any concerns about finding a good firm look no further PW MAINTENANCE are the boys you want. It has been such a joy watching our home come to life again with there help we could not be more proud. Thank you Peter Conner and dean your the best

Location: TA6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Stripping of bungalow roof to enable installation of new battens and breathable roofing membrane

Verified Review

The saying goes that "if something is worth doing....it's worth doing well". That's Peter's work ethic. I was delighted with the business/customer relationship from the very beginning. Peter quickly responded to my request to quote (1 builder didn't turn up and 2 others didn't even bother to quote having been to measure up!) A great team of workers. Extremely reliable, polite, tidy and excellent value for money. A job well done!

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: November 2021