Customer Reviews (74)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Roof Replacement

Verified Review

Billy is very responsible and help me to fix the problem in the roof

Location: KT3
Reviewed in: January 2023
9

Replace rear face of roof

Verified Review

Very satisfied with all the gentleman who carried out the work

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: January 2023
9

Replacement of fascias, new roof on porch and replacement of roof felt

Verified Review

Billy and his team were very polite and knowledgable. Billy talked us through the options and explained the work. We were sent pictures of the job, as it was being done, to keep us in the loop. Sadly, with the weather turning bad, the job took longer than was originally hoped (which is understandable), and there were a few snags with some of the work, but they were put right in a courteous and timely manner.

Location: RH12
Reviewed in: December 2022
9.5

Replacing a roof on a porch

What a nice bunch of guys. The job was bigger than they thought it was going to be but they thoroughly explained the options and kept me informed. I would recommend Billy and his team.

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.75

New roof and guttering

Verified Review

We would highly recommend Redhill Roofing. Billy's team did a good job removing our old roof and replacing it with new. In addition some chimney work and guttering was done. The team were approachable and friendly and were contactable after the job was done.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.75

Roof Repairs

Verified Review

Came out the day after I rang re storm damage to my roof. Found my roof battens were rotting and felt was disintegrating. Took me on the roof to show me the extent of work needed. Quickly arranged for his team to come out and strip the whole roof down, replaced battens and put new felt on and did other repairs as needed. Reused the old tiles where they were still in good condition to minimise my costs. Was at pains to ensure I was happy with the work.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: August 2022
8.25

First work: flat roofing, then second job of garage tiled roof, timbers, soffit and guttering

Verified Review

Quick response on leaky flat roof; scaffolding up next day. Overall the job was a larger one than expected, but we were shown what needed attention and the roof was finished to a high standard. Another job turned out larger: replacing guttering led to timbers/tiles/roofing also being changed. This was done over a few weeks, fitted around other work (we weren't always sure when they'd arrive). So our recommendation can't be unqualified: the jobs are well done, but a month on, we're very disappointed not to have any receipts or guarantees despite repeated asking.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

10
Location: RH5
Reviewed in: August 2022

Reply from Redhill Roofing

Thanks for the review we always do a good job as you stated I told your husband when we finished the job and also on the 15th of August I am changing all my logos and to my business cards all my paperwork books when that comes from the business card manufacturers and paperwork manufacturers I will give you it it come the very next day after your review and I done it there and then if I don’t have it I cannot give it but thank you for the review

9.75

They replaced the roof tiles and replaced the timber, they took the chimney down to half and then capped, changing the gutter clips

Verified Review

Very good and efficient work, they removed all the rubbish. Would recommend them. We thought the price was very high, not what we expected to pay. But they said they needed to do more work. Very courteous and good workers.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

10
Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: August 2022

Reply from Redhill Roofing

Thank you for your feedback, since COVID and shipping cost of materials have gone up so we cannot give the same price as it was 10 years ago. We really appreciate your scores and we were extremely happy to work for you.

9

New roof

Verified Review

After inspection of our roof you could clearly see it was on its last legs so we decided to go with completely new tiled roof. Billy was very knowledgeable and offered 3 possible solutions but I'm glad we went with the complete roof renewal. Overall the team worked really hard in hot weather and the roof looks great, everything was explained to us and we saw all the materials that were going to be used and I got up on the roof to see how it was going to be done so thank you, I think we might have been in for a very damp winter otherwise!

Location: RH7
Reviewed in: July 2022
8.75

Full house re roof

Verified Review

Good job at a fair price. Completed a full re-roof on my house, took some time to get started but that was due to tiles and other jobs, but once started I would always have between 5-8 on site so the whole roof from stripping old tiles and battons to completion took around 5 days. Cheers.

Location: RH3
Reviewed in: July 2022