Customer Reviews (211)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Chimney Removal / Repair

Verified Review

The storm dislodged some bricks from our chimney, leading to a damaged chimney and some roof leaking at our home in Cardiff. We contacted John and he was very responsive, giving us a quote and organising everything via WhatsApp after an initial call to discuss the issue. John and his team came within two weeks of the initial enquiry, despite the heavy workload brought on around Cardiff by the Storm. I would highly recommend him and his team as they fixed the problem, communicated well and ultimately did a good job!

Location: CF5
Reviewed in: January 2023
0

Repair leaking roof.

Verified Review

Came out same day job was posted and work done following day. However the next day I had water dripping from the same place. I have asked for them to return 3 times to no avail. I have now been told that the recent bad weather has set them back timewise and they will return after Christmas.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0
Location: NP11
Reviewed in: December 2022

Reply from Redland Property Services

I have tryed on several occasions to make contact with you in regards to calling out to resolve this issue it has been an extremely busy time for us being staff down and with the weather and frost

10

Leak repair of a difficult roof

Verified Review

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Did what they said they would, when they said they would, and charged what they said they would. Did a great job, would definitely recommend them and use them for any future repairs.

Location: CF71
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Repair leaking roof of semi detached house

Verified Review

Second occasion I have had to use Redland Property Services from total roof replacement on flat garage roof and to repair a leaking roof on a semi detached house. Phone John late in afternoon and he attended the the following day to assess the leak and the matter was sorted within two hours, no hassle and job guaranteed.

Location: NP20
Reviewed in: November 2022
8.25

Repair a leak into bathroom. Replacement of tiles and facia.

Verified Review

Great service. Very prompt. John was really informative and helpful and had the job fixed really quickly.

Location: CF83
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.75

Replaced chimney with stainless flue to continue to use a log burning stove

Dealt with enquiry promptly , gave useful advice, friendly team, arrived on the date agreed an started early, worked in difficult weather conditions, would use again and recommend

Location: Porth
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.25

Replacing a large section of roof

Verified Review

John and his team completed the roof replacement today, very happy with the service they supplied. The level of workmanship and communication was second to none. Would highly recommend.

Location: CF5
Reviewed in: November 2022
8.25

Roof

Verified Review

Good job

Location: NP19
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Repair to the roof

Verified Review

Quick response from start to finish, very clean and professional. Really impressed with the service

Location: CF83
Reviewed in: November 2022
1.33

Leaks continue to damage property despite 5 year guarantee. My tenant, single mother very stressed.

Verified Review

I called in Redland to evaluate why my roof was leaking, based on positive reviews on Checkatrade. John submitted a quote for £3000, guaranteeing the job for 5 years. Since the work has been done there has been numerous leaks which is causing property damage, which I have called Redland out to attend to. The latest leaks were on the 1st October, 24th October and 1st November. Now John has told me I need to replace the whole roof felt and battens and reuse the old tiles, as the first job was not fit for purpose and now I need to spend a further £9,850 as per new quote. Unacceptable.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

1

Courtesy

2
Location: CF23
Reviewed in: November 2022

Reply from Redland Property Services

We are a long standing business who have been on Checkatrade a long time. Please look at my other reviews for a true reflection of my business. This issue was with a part of the roof I did not work on but I still endeavoured to try and help. I always try and please my customers on every single job. I Have over 200 positive reviews and as you can see I always honour my guarantee. I am not a difficult person to get hold of and you can find all my contact information very easily on my website and Checkatrade profile and will never hide away if something goes wrong.