Customer Reviews (386)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Putting in a dimmer switch. Reducing pendant cable size and rewiring them back onto light fitting.

Verified Review

A very fiddly job but he performed it with patience, perseverance and skill.

Location: CH43
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Service and gas safety check

Good work honest and charge was less than expected

Location: CH46
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Gas boiler had stopped working with no central heating.

Verified Review

Ray was excellent. Found him on Check-a-trade and he came out almost immediately and sorted out my boiler problem. He was very clear on how much it would all cost and explained the whole process to me in great detail. He really knows his stuff. Can't recommend him strongly enough. I now know exactly who to go to for anything going wrong with my central heating in future.

Location: CH43
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Testing a circuit, fixing an isolation switch and shower, removing a water heater

Verified Review

Responded immediately, attended next morning. Carried out the work as efficiently as ever at a very reasonable cost. He's done quite a bit of work for us over the years and it's always been a pleasure to deal with him. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.

Location: CH48
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Problem with immersion heater control

Verified Review

Responded really quickly, problem sorted next day. Very efficient and friendly. Would use again and would recommend.

Location: CH65
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Ray is always professional , thorough,on time, leaves everywere tidy. I would highly recommend him ,he is my go to plumber .

Location: CH49
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

House survey

Verified Review

Very prompt efficient service with clear costing and advice

Location: CH64
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacing a water tank in the loft

Verified Review

Ray was great. He did and excellent job. Arrived on time and no mess! The water tank was in the loft with not much head room but Ray just got on with the job, very quick and efficient and a great price!

Location: CH43
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing electric pump to gravity fed shower

Verified Review

Very quick response on bank holiday weekend. Job completed in quick time in friendly, professional manner.

Location: CH63
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Plumbing in new Fridge/freezer and washing machine.

Verified Review

Very high quality work and such a helpful, friendly guy - a rare combination. Highly recommended !

Location: CH64
Reviewed in: April 2021