Customer Reviews (316)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement of original sash windows with double-glazed wooden windows of the same design.

Verified Review

The work was carried out by Tim, who was extremely friendly and helpful. He took the trouble to work with the minimum of mess and completed the work on time. We are delighted with the result and would both use you services, again. We would certainly recommend your services to others.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Restored all the front sash windows replacing the original 1840s windows with slender double gazed

Verified Review

Excellent service clean professional fast and neat, I was very impressed, the restoration was better than I ever hoped for

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Restoring 11 casement windows with double glazed units

Verified Review

Dan and his team were amazing from start to finish. They were polite and tidy and worked incredibly hard. The windows look amazing and I am really please with the finished product and would highly recommend them and will certainly use them again.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: August 2022
2

Never came back

Verified Review

As with most traders they never comeback just a waste of time

Location: HA1
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.5

2 x bay windows plus 2 x individual windows

Verified Review

Delivered what was asked for on time and of a good quality. Happy with all aspects of the job - before and during.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: July 2022
6.5

Renovating windows

Verified Review

The least value we received on our renovation. Wouldn’t recommend them.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

9

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

4
Location: KT10
Reviewed in: July 2022

Reply from Sashwise Limited

We are a company that pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and this reflected in the 300 plus client reviews on our Checkatrade account. This is the first time that we have ever received a negative review of any kind. We had an agreed a clear scope of works for this customer which was to service and draft proof 17 sash windows. We also fitted 4 new timber casement windows. Once the new windows were installed and the work to the sash windows commenced, the customer assumed that the old, original timber sashes would be fully restored. Painting the sash windows was never in the original scope of works and this was clearly stated in the original quotation. We explained that we could fully restore the sash windows, but this would be at an additional cost which the customer did not want to pay. Once we completed the work to all of the windows, we conducted a walk around with the client reviewing each window. The client raised a couple of minor issues which we dealt with before leaving site. Once we left site, we received a subsequent email from the client saying the work was unsatisfactory. We immediately contacted the client to ascertain what aspects of the work they were unhappy with, and they were unable to identify any specific issues. We therefore arranged to return to site and conduct a second walk around with the client to try to identify their concerns. It became evident that some of the windows had become stuck where they had been painted by another contractor after we had finished the work. We then spent another day on site making some minor adjustments to the windows and the client has now paid the balance invoice in full.

10

Replace sash glazing

Verified Review

Sashwise did a fantastic job replacing our wooden sash windows. The team were great to work with, very professional and respectful, and the windows and finish are superb. I would happily recommend to anyone.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace three windows

Verified Review

Excellent work all round, beautiful windows, expertly fitted and made, I would definitely use again and very likely will.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Three new sash cord double glazed windows

Verified Review

The windows are exceptionally well made (as always with Sashwise). The craftsmen were punctual, charming, polite and efficient. They completed the work on time.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Complete reno of 3 sash windows

Verified Review

Made our decrepit rear sash windows literally as good as new for a lot less than new! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: February 2022