Customer Reviews (316)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of double glazed sash windows

Verified Review

Fantastic work on site from Dan and Zach from initial quote to finished product. Very clean and professional. The admin team was very good at getting in touch for scheduling and answering questions I had. I would definitely use SashWise again.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement sash windows

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Sashwise. Dan was great when he came to measure up and explained everything clearly. Tim completed the work to a very high standard. My flat was left very tidy afterwards. My new windows are fabulous. They look just like the original sash windows, but it is now so much quieter and I have no drafts.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement casement windows

Verified Review

Sashwise replaced 3 sets of openers in our Victorian terrace house in Chiswick. Despite the original casement frame age 130 years (and the resultant lack of squareness given its age) Sashwise did a brilliant job and manufactured and fitted 6 beautiful new hardwood double glazed openers that look great, fit perfectly, and have integrated draught seals that really work well. The company was easy to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to take on a task of this complexity again - given every other company we asked to quote insisted on replacing the casement frame as well.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing old timber sash windows with new timber double glazed windows.

Verified Review

Sashwise replaced the majority of the timber sash windows in my house. I hired Sashwise ten years ago to replace some windows in my previous house. They are excellent, I couldn’t recommend them more highly. They work quickly and cleanly with minimal fuss and I received my windows earlier then I expected. The results are remarkable, the rooms and definitely far warmer and the windows are top quality and look beautiful. Even my neighbour complimented them!

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Full refurbishment of 2 sash windows and replacement of 1 oriel window

Verified Review

The entire process of restoring our sash windows and replacing our oriel window went like clockwork, from quote to finish. The SashWise team is efficient, reliable, competitively priced, tidy, punctual, friendly and professional. They even managed to finish ahead of schedule! We are very pleased with the end result. Thank you Dan, Melissa and Jay for your hard work.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Sash Windows restored

Verified Review

We had 2 sash windows removed& restored.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

15 Victorian sashes replaced by new double-glazed sashes

Verified Review

Extremely pleased with the works carried out by Dan, Simon and Barrie. We certainly noticed a difference in the recent cold spell! Would recommend.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of original single glazed sash windows for traditional style wooden double glazed.

Verified Review

From the initial meeting with Dan, who advised and quoted, to the communications with Melissa and then the work carried out by Barrie, the honesty, professionalism and friendliness from all was clear to see. The quality of the replacement windows, craftsmanship and fitting is extremely impressive. We now have new windows in keeping with the period style of the property, which are beautiful to look at, smooth to open and shut; and warm! A faultless service and for the exact price that was originally quoted. Will use Sashwise Ltd. Again without hesitation.

Location: S
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

To replace two bay sash windows and a bathroom window with the new frames, sashes and glass

Verified Review

The team at Sashwise could not have been more professional from initially measuring and quoting for the job to actual installation, which was swift, efficient and beautifully executed. C Updates and communications were good and the team were respectful of my home, Covid compliant and cleared up extremely well.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Installation of new double glazed sash windows

From Dan’s first visit, to spec and price the work, right through to the completion of the install, SashWise were excellent. Delighted with their professionalism throughout and the new windows. Would recommend SashWise without hesitation.

Location: KT8
Reviewed in: February 2021