Customer Reviews (541)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Packing up and moving a flat from Newcastle to Plymouth

Verified Review

I can’t thank Mark and his team enough. At short notice in the middle of COVID restrictions he came to help me sort out my deceased fathers things and move them from a high rise flat into storage. He was prompt, honest and great value. He made a difficult time easier. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else looking for lifting and shifting. I hope his business goes from strength to strength.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

House move

Excellent service. Punctual and efficient

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.25

Removals from 1 property to another

Professional and courteous. All belongings transported safely and efficiently. Will use them again when we move back in 3 months time

Location: NE20
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Removal

Arrived on time .. really professional.. did not waste any time.. nothing was damaged.. def reccomend

Location: NE15
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Removal of furniture from container to house.

Verified Review

Very careful, excellent job, plan to use them again for house to new house removal.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Collected sofa from a flat and delivered to my house

Verified Review

The 2 guys were very polite, proffessional, friendly , positive and nothing was a problem with had a great can do attitude. The guy in the office was very friendly and managed to fit me in the same day with fantastic communication at a very reasonable price

Location: NE21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

House removal from 3 bed semi to bungalow.

Verified Review

Turned up on time and just got on with the job for just over 4 hours non-stop. Very polite/friendly/helpful. All problems encountered with large items or loose bits and bobs in the garage were sorted without fuss. Great service - would definitely use again.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

To deliver a sofa

Professional and very pleasant. Would use again and recommend.

Location: NE61
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Taking an item of antique furniture to a cabinet maker for restoration, and returning it safely.

Mark and his team did a great job - they fitted in moving a single (very heavy) antique item to their busy schedule, communication was great, so was the price, and they handled everything really carefully. Made what could have been a difficult job really easy - will definitely use Scottwell again when needed. Thanks!

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

House move from 3rd floor apartment

Verified Review

Excellent work. I was dreading the day as I have some heavy furniture and a lot of stairs involved. The lads were great. Moved in safely and no problem at all. Would highly recommend

Location: Ryton
Reviewed in: December 2020