Customer Reviews (349)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New damp course.

Verified Review

I was not pleased to find that we had a rising damp problem and not looking forward to having to have the work done with all the attendant noise disruption. The technician and plasterers could not have been more respectful of our property. They knew what a dust sheet was and how to use a vacuum cleaner. You can’t make an omelette without breaking eggs but they did everything possible to minimise the disruption. I can’t fault them. I can’t speak for the end result as this will only become evident over time but I do have faith and trust in them.

Location: Betchworth
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

Damp proofing to my house.

Verified Review

Very courteous and helpful office staff. Operatives on time and very tidy with helpful advice. Thank you - a great job and I would highly recommend.

Location: New Malden
Reviewed in: May 2016
9.75

To treat Timbers

Verified Review

Local company, helpful and prompt service

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: May 2016
9.75

To treat for damp.

Verified Review

Excellent company. My tenant was very impressed with the surveyor and the skilled staff carrying out the works. She was especially impressed with how neat and tidy he was.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

Damp proof work.

Verified Review

Very helpful and quick to respond. Information and issues explained clearly. Minimal disruption to the house and cleaned up well. Great service thank you.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: May 2016
9.5

Damp proofing.

Verified Review

Excellent office staff. Very good workmanship. Helpful and tidy. Everything carried out quickly and as advised with minimal amount of inconvenience during the works.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Inspected property I am purchasing for hoop iron.

Verified Review

The team were very helpful, efficient and provided me with the certificate I needed for my mortgage lenders.

Location: Aylesbury
Reviewed in: April 2016
9.75

Damp Proofing and Plastering.

Verified Review

Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.5

Damp proof course and waterproof plastering.

Verified Review

High quality work - not cheap - but you get what you pay for. Would highly recommend for any essential damp work.

Location: New Malden
Reviewed in: February 2016
10

Damp proofing.

Excellent work, office very helpful but had to get hold of after 2pm. Would benefit from more staff.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

10
Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: February 2016

Reply from Shaw Preservations Ltd

We are sorry you experienced difficulties getting hold off us after 2pm, This was due to staff shortage where a member of the afternoon team was on maternity leave. This has now been resolved and we are back to being fully staffed. Thank you very much for your review.