Customer Reviews (118)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Pump septic tank

Verified Review

Work completed as expected and on time. The person who came was very knowledgeable and helpful. The tank was a long way from the road and took extra effort to reach.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Blocked kitchen drains

Verified Review

Brilliant, friendly, quick , informative, took ages as he’d never seen blockage on house that bad , nearly 6 metres of gunk !! All done early on Good Friday. Can’t recommend them enough, thanks Rich

Location: BA11
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Excellent Advice!

Verified Review

A huge thank you to Rosie for her level of professionalism and sound advice. Even though I did not arrange for work to be done based on the advice given, I would recommend this company for their honesty and professionalism.

Location: BA13
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Blocked sewer

Verified Review

Rang a local drainage firm although they said 24 Hrs, they could not come out until 18th. Then rang Simpsons, the lady on the phone was very helpful and said she had an engineer very close, so put the phone down and she would call him. 10 Mins later He turned up. Very professional and made several attempts to un block the toilet, ended up pressure jetting the stack . JOB DONE..  5*****.

Location: BA13
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Empty septic tank and clear the blocked soak away.

Verified Review

First class job. Friendly guys. Very helpful on the phone and on site. They did a great job of getting the soak away working again. Highly recommended. Steve Tatner

Location: SP5
Reviewed in: March 2022
8

Came to line a drain which turned out to be just a blockage

Verified Review

Very prompt service, Dianne kept me very well informed. Rich diagnosed the issue very quickly. All in all good experience.

Location: BA1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Drain unblocking and Septic tank empty

Verified Review

Excellant service. All employees of the company I had contact with were very helpful and understanding of my issues. The operatives arrived on time and got straight on to the task. The tank was emptied and drain blockage wss cleared with a jet wash. A camera was put down the drain to ensure there was no damage or roots in the drain, which was all OK. They found an issue with the tank which was clearly explained and what the implications were of not getting it seen too, without any condesension. I am totally happy with the company and the price charged. Happy to use again.

Location: SP3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Blocked and overflowing kitchen manhole.

Verified Review

From first contact I knew that I chosen the right company. Friendly, honest and reliable. The work carried out was completed promptly and efficiently and an explanation given for the blockage and ways to keep it happening in the future. Would highly recommend to anyone not knowing who to call. Thank you. DP

Location: BA14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Advice on blocked drains

Verified Review

I phoned for Simpsons to come and clear our and our neighbour’s blocked drains. The lady I spoke to was brilliant . Because it was a joint property drain she suggested I phone Wessex Water. I phoned them and they came and cleared the problem in my neighbours garden where the drain connected to the main sewer. I am so grateful to Simpsons for good free advice and would not hesitate to use this trustworthy company.

Location: SP7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Clearing a blockage and investigating the source

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent service. Simpsons went above and beyond to sort out our problem with a blockage caused by neighbours. Thoroughly nice people too. Highly recommended.

Location: BA12
Reviewed in: January 2022