Customer Reviews (37)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of 12 metre long stone walkway after excavation and preparation of hardcore

Verified Review

Top marks to Steve. He replied promptly to my inquiry and supplied a competitive quote next day. He then altered his work schedule in response to my request for an earlier start date, and put in a long day from 7:30 till 16:30 to get the job mostly done ahead of expected rain. I am very pleased with his work, and will be working with him for a further patio installation.

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Dismantling an old garden fence, removal of old fence and supply and erection of new fence and gate

Verified Review

FIRST CLASS WORK BY A VERY COMPETENT FENCER. STEVE MADE A GOOD JOB OF REMOVING THE OLD FENCE AND ERECTING A NEW ONE. HE WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY ON SITE AND COMPLETED THE JOB IN A WEEK. I CAN RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS SKILL. A JOB WELL DONE.

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New raised sleeper bed

Verified Review

Very happy with my new raised sleeper bed.. Excellent service by Steve and the team. Would highly recommend.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Composite decking

Verified Review

Very happy with my composite decking installation. Would highly recommend S J Wilding Garden Services.

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Sandstone Patio

Verified Review

I had been thinking about having a new patio laid for a few months and it wasn't until a friend told me about S J Wilding Gardening Services that I finally made the phone call. From the first point of contact to the finished job I couldn't fault Steve. Competitive prices, nothing too much trouble, a conscientous excellent service. I highly recommend Steve and will be using him again in the not too distant future.

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Complete landscaping of new build house plot to create imaginative .New garden

Verified Review

Steve and his team spent 4 weeks creating a wonderful new garden. WE RECOMMEND STEVE AND HIS WORK VERY HIGHLY. A clear itemised estimate was given and the whole project finished on time and budget, Nothing was too much trouble. WORKS involved: The team hand dug and removed 30 + cu. M. Of clay to create a 2 level garden on a sloping site; used good quality topsoil, set out oak sleepers to create raised flower beds; laid a paved patio and steps. Steve laid out a gravel garden; turfed over the remaining area and laid concrete bases for shed/storage; He planted and staked 2 trees.

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fence replacements

We had the whole fence replaced by Steve and his team and they did an amazing job. They were very nice, professional and left the garden very tidy after the job was done. We would definitely recommend them.

Location: IP33
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Regular ground maintenance for an estate.

Steve has been a really helpful and professional contractor on our on going grounds maintenance. Would defiantly recommend!

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Post and Rail Fence

Verified Review

We had a post and rail fence erected last week and we are extremely satisfied with the excellent service that Steve gave. Nothing was too much trouble and he went the extra mile to ensurevall our requirements were catered for. Infact we were so pleased that we have already booked our next project with him. I thouroughly recommend S J Wilding Garden Services

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Patio

Verified Review

Steve took out our old patio and and dug out for an extended patio also adding a footpath

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: January 2022