Customer Reviews (21)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House extension

Verified Review

Stan and his team were excellent from start to finish. He has completed the vision for our home and we could not be happier. Work was completed ahead of schedule and to the highest standard. We are delighted.

Location: G69
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Double garage conversion, kitchen extension and installation

Very fairly priced. Project managed professionally. Dependable and trustworthy. Unforeseen changes to plan was handled calmly. Highly efficient team of workers , friendly and approachable. Excellent workmanship throughout. Highly recommend.

Location: G68
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Stanley + his team took down an internal wall for me + all the work that goes with that including replacing a radiator + electrical work + laid lifted original floor ¥ laid a new flooring all done to a very high standard would most definitely recommend !

We are still + were very pleased with The work done in our house by Stanley + his team workmanship + professionalism along with nothing was a problem attitude + very tidy +Polite . Only writing thus review now as I was unwell with a stroke not long after the work was done totally unrelated but made a big difference to my recovery having a nice bright comfortable room to sit in with the work Stanley + team completed so well back then .

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Remove old decking in 2 areas of garden, install new framework and install composite decking and handrail

Verified Review

Excellent job from SMJ ???? Stanley was very polite and communicative throughout the work. Workmanship is excellent We are very happy with our new decking and I have already recommended SMJ to others. Will definitely use SMJ again.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Removing wall and fitting new floors and radiator

Very good work .Finish to high standards

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Garage Conversion

Verified Review

Stanley and his team at SMJ Joiners and builders recently did my Garage conversion. All the Work was done to a very high standard and finish, also a fantastic job on matching the new stairs to the original . Stanley was very approachable, friendly and punctual with his start time, clean and tidy with the work. Stanley and SMJ Joiners and Builders did an outstanding job which I am very happy with. Definitely will recommend him to others, and have him back to do future work.

Location: G73
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Extension for wc, utility and family room plus the attic converted to storage and office room

I am very happy with the work Stanley and his team carried out. He kept to timelines and carried out a few extra jobs at the end. There were some adaptations to the plans that he undertook with professionalism. Would highly recommend and if needed any further work I would contact him again.

Location: FK3
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Partition walls separating kitchen and utility area taken down and new walls built to redesign a larger kitchen/diner, and creation of a walk-in cupboard/storage space with door.

Verified Review

Stanley and team were very friendly, tidy and did exactly as agreed. Very happy with the work and would happily use their services again.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New extension and kitchen

Verified Review

Just had an extension and kitchen done by Stan and his team and can't fault them all! Highly recommend!

Location: Denny
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Fitted new inside doors and handles ect".

Verified Review

Stanley did an excellent job. He was quiet, courteous and unobtrusive. I would recommend him to everybody !!

Location: Airdrie
Reviewed in: August 2019