Customer Reviews (347)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Oil boiler replacement

Verified Review

Very pleased that I chose Solitaire over others that quoted to replace oil boiler. Communication was great, questions being answered very quickly. Did have a hiccup with admin but very quickly resolved so no problems there. Guys who did the work were hard working, polite, professional and very tidy and clearly experts in their field. The price was very fair for the amount of work carried out.

Location: CM8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Boiler serviced and fan replaced, Aqualisa shower pump and programme unit replaced.

Verified Review

A very straight forward and easy arrangement of a boiler service and replacement of the boiler fan unit. The shower was driving us nuts after a few years of good service, diagnosed and replaced very quickly, back to normal / better. All staff very friendly and professional, we will use them again.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Always friendly, reliable service from Solitaire from start to finish. This is the second time I've used them. The first to change a radiator and fix some valves on others and this time for gas boiler servicing. Both times they were really excellent to deal with. They keep to the appointment time and you're updated on their arrival time. They are always friendly and do the job well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use them again.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Take out old and completly renew a bathroom

Verified Review

I wanted a reasonable price that would be project managed at all stages. People who had used Solitaire before had said they where very good. Dan and Harry worked with due care of my house, leaving it tidy each day. The gutting, plastering, tiling, flooring and plumbing etc was performed by this team to a very high standard. They were helpful and hard working through out. I am a very pleased customer

Location: CM3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Find and address a difficult to source leak

Verified Review

This is the second time I have experienced good service from Solitaire, they are friendly, trustworthy, professional and turn up on time. I had a leak from a bathroom, the source of which was difficult to trace. Not only did they make every effort to find it without doing any damaged, they addressed the problem on a subsequent visit after allowing the area to dry out.

Location: CM14
Reviewed in: April 2022
8

Water leak in cloakroom

Verified Review

Arrived on time, Jordan and Kieran quickly diagnosed fault and repaired. Were extremely polite and professional, would most definitely use Solitaire again and would highly recommend them.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement boiler

Verified Review

Work was completed in a timely fashion, staff were polite and tidy , I am very pleased with the workmanship.

Location: CM3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of flush mechanism in toilet

Verified Review

This was only a small job to repair the flush mechanism in the toilet yet I was given excellent, efficient service from the initial phone call to the plumbers arriving to do the repair. They were friendly, knew what they were doing and cleared up when finished. I cuold not have asked for more.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Find why central heating not working

Verified Review

Very good kept advised by pumbers on each visit until problem solved systemworking perfectly now

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replace sensor to alpha boiler with error code

Verified Review

Excellent service, contacted Friday 1st April, call to state when arrived, found fault, emailed later that day with price, then further date of when to book visit to replace parts. Phoned on day of eta, cannot find any fault. Very proffessional, would not hesitate to use again, and have recommended to others. Excellent service thank you.

Location: CM9
Reviewed in: April 2022