Customer Reviews (110)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Restoration of overgrown garden

Verified Review

SGS has restored a very overgrown garden. Compared to 4 previous gardeners. They are brilliant! Extremely hard working and I will continue with them.

Location: Haslemere
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Levelling and restaking two trees following recent storm damage

Verified Review

Operative arrived as scheduled and on time. Confirmed our instructions upon arrival and worked tirelessly to get the job done including having to collect additional equipment due to ground conditions. Ensured we were happy with the work, which we were,prior to departing site. Provided details to contact him should we have enquiries or any need to recall if there were future issues. Extremely happy with this knowledge, atitude, friendliness and the quality of the work undertaken. Would highly recommend if you require garden work undertaken.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Preparing large area involving weed killing, levelling, topsoil and raking level before laying turf.

Verified Review

Simon and his company are a real find. He has such a brilliant work ethic and high standard of finish. He is knowledgeable and hard working and we are absolutely thrilled with our new lawn. We wouldn’t hesitate in highly recommending him.

Location: PO18
Reviewed in: July 2021
1

Planting a hedge of bamboo

Verified Review

The initial work was OK but several plants have since died and the rest are struggling. In April 2021 we asked him to look and give us advice (making it clear we weren't holding him liable for the failure) and he agreed. In the following months he failed to show up claiming pressure of work. Twice we agreed times for him to visit and twice he "forgot" leaving us waiting for him - no phone call to say he couldn't make it. Finally, after waiting in for an hour I sent a note of disappointment and his response was to say he's not running a charity and refused to come out.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1
Location: PO20
Reviewed in: June 2021

Reply from SGS Landscape Design & Build

My sincerest apologies that you feel this way! However you are not being fair or honest with your review and I'm happy to let my current and future customers make their own judgement on the matter. My advice was ignored and you did not want to pay for soil disposal or new fertile soil to go back in! At this point I have just done what you have asked and I have no liability but did give some free advice when pictures were sent! Again I am sorry for any inconvenience caused but I had given genuine reasons for missed appointments and your lack of understanding is disappointing to say the least. Unfortunately I don't entertain rude behaviour in the workplace and we certainly don't go above and beyond for rude clients. You can please some of the people some of the time but never all of the people all of the time.

10

Gardening, tree surgery and planting. Regular garden maintenance.

Verified Review

Simon has made a marked improvement to our garden, including pruning a large bay tree - sensitively re-shaping it – and planting out some small trees that had long been in pots, as well as routine garden maintenance. The lawns are looking their best. It is so good to find a gardener who really understands plants and trees rather than someone who does just lawn-cutting and hedge-cutting with weeding if you’re lucky.

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Renovation and redesign of rockery and small pond

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out - a lovely surprise with the final outcome.

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fortnightly garden maintenance

Verified Review

Simon still surprises me with his gardening skills and expertise. He's just re shaped my birch tree, which now casts light shade over the lawn. It's never looked so good, in fact it looks amazing; so pleased.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Garden maintenance, strim, mow edge lawns, weed and remove unwanted shrubs from borders fortnightly

Verified Review

Simon is polite and considerate. His attention to detail, his love and care for what he does show. He has a good knowledge of plants and trees. Now lawns and borders look great.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Drive and ornamental path

Verified Review

Wow, where do I begin. If you are looking for any landscaping Simon is your guy, he worked tirelessly with our drive and path. He spent hours on our path matching the bricks so the flow was continuous. Everything was left tidy each evening and the finished job is more than I imagined it to be. Thank you Simon.

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Irrigation System Installation - 'Top Class'

Verified Review

Simon completed an extensive installation of our irrigation system consisting of 9 different zones and 25+ sprinklers over 3400sqm of garden. We are extremely happy and highly recommend Simon (SGS). Simon is Professional, Dedicated, Hard-working and conscientious. Thank you

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: May 2021