Customer Reviews (31)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
6

Install new bathroom

Verified Review

At first happy with the work. Taylor and his partner were on time and the job was completed to agreed timescales, There were a couple of small issues but on the whole ok. Then 4 weeks later I had to get an emergency plumber due to a burst pipe in the newly installed bathroom who couldn't gain access to the stopcock behind the toilet. Panels has to be removed and there was some damage. Taylor did come out a do a little bit of remedial work and agreed to come back to fix things and refund me for the cost of the emergency plumber. Despite leaving many messages since then he hasn't responded.

Location: EH12
Reviewed in: June 2022
5.25

To convert downstairs cloakroom into a small wet room.

Verified Review

Very nice people. But the floor tiles are breaking up and not water tight. They gave a three year guarantee. No one is answering my emails or answering the phone. Totally dissatisfactory.

Location: EH5
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Faulty tap

Verified Review

Great set up , a few WhatsApp messages to decide time and cost and it was done

Location: EH11
Reviewed in: April 2022
0

Unfinished - Bathroom Installation

Verified Review

Taylor left the job unfinished and is not responding to our emails/texts. Despite being on-site for twice as long as he said the job would take we still have no working shower, sink or radiator. The toilet is propped up on a piece of wood. The extractor fan and light are dangling from the ceiling. The bath is warped, chipped and both the bath and shower taps are off-centre. A large portion of the wall and floor tiles are squint, uneven or damaged and the original tiles were never stripped back - he covered the walls with plasterboard and tiled over the top. Disappointing and unprofessional.

Location: EH4
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Create a small wet room.

Verified Review

Very friendly professional service. Extremely happy. 100%.

Location: EH5
Reviewed in: February 2022
3.25

Poor bathroom renovation

Verified Review

We're sorry to say the finish of our bathroom was very poor, as well as there being many issues. We have problems with our shower (low pressure), sink is leaking, sink drawer unit is damaged, extractor fan is not hooked up to the exterior, window frame is damaged and not in correctly, grouting is poor and now cracking, tile skirting is very shoddy, bath side is flimsy and letting a draft through, raw sewage is coming out an exterior pipe due to cover being left off. There are more problems but I don't have space to write them all. Haven't heard back from Taylor and now a lot of issues to fix.

Location: EH16
Reviewed in: June 2022
3

Failed to show

Verified Review

Taylor Kelly responded very quickly asking to come and survey. I responded very quickly but heard nothing further. I rang the following day and got him, and he claimed that my email had gone to his Spam folder. If you are a professional business you would surely ensure that this didn't happen. Nonetheless we arranged a survey for the following day and I emailed my contact details, address and directions. The following day, my wife waited in but he was a no show. I tried calling and it rang out. I tried emailing three days ago, still no response, not even the courtesy of a 'No thanks'.

Location: KY4
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Bathroom refit

Verified Review

I found that Superior Plumbing and Building Services Ltd to be efficient and very pleasant,done a very good job and would recommend them.

Location: EH54
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Complete replacement of bathroom with walk in shower tiled base not a tray.

Verified Review

Taylor, was fantastic all through the work from planning to completion, the new bathroom is everything we hoped for and looks fabulous.

Location: EH12
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New bathroom installation

Verified Review

Taylor and his team removed a ~40 year old bathroom and replaced it fully with a new one.

Location: EH14
Reviewed in: January 2022