Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

New consumer unit fitted and tested

Verified Review

Had a new consumer unit fitted and tested along with some other electrical works, really happy with Duncans work and prices, would definitely use again and recommend

Brighton, October 2020
10

Changing a large number of ceiling lights to LED units, and fitting a new Consumer unit (fuse box)

Verified Review

Duncan completed the fitting in two days, neatly overcoming a positioning problem with one of the lights. He had to return a little later to investigate a circuit problem before certification could be completed, and to replace one light fitting. This was all done swiftly and within his original quote. I heartily recommend this electrician.

Brighton, September 2020
10

Removed 10 pendant lights

Verified Review

Really good. We ended up only paying around 60% of the agreed price as he finished everything much quicker.

Hove, September 2020
10

Replacement of light and ventilator in bathroom and installation of shaver socket

Verified Review

Excellent work and courteous, friendly service.

Hove, September 2020
10

EIRC testing, upgraded fuse box

Verified Review

Used same engineer again, for different work as above. Effectively took on additional work on my request to update two lighting fixtures and newer smoke alarm. I am a repeat customer so I reiterate: efficient as before, and would recommend.

Hove, August 2020
10

Changing light fittings and extractor fan

Verified Review

Duncan did a brilliant job and he is also such a nice person. Couldn't recommend him more!

Hove, September 2020
10

Installation of wiring and lighting in external garden cabin

Verified Review

Having used Duncan on another small job, he was a natural choice to fit the install the electrics in my garden cabin. A professional evaluation followed by a thoroughly professional job - going beyond my expectations in terms quality of finish. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a local electrician. Great guy, great professional, great service, great price. Will certainly be using his services again when the need arises. G

Brighton, September 2020
10

New kitchen lights, outdoor socket, new fuse box, new switches

Verified Review

Duncan is very helpful and polite. He is probably the best tradesperson (a lot!) I’ve used for communication and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Brighton, September 2020
10

Outdoor electrics for pond

Verified Review

Excellent work, very polite, and came on a Bank Holiday! Highly recommended.

Brighton, September 2020
10

Fitting exterior plug socket and wiring into fuse box

Verified Review

Duncan has worked for me before and is always punctual and efficient. He got this job within two hours and left the area completely immaculate. I have no hesitation in calling Sussex Electrics when there is any electrical work to be done.

Lewes, August 2020