Customer Reviews (80)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

They added some sockets and changed a light in a bedroom

Verified Review

The team were excellent from start to finish. Works complete on the dates agreed, quickly, efficiently, and left the place spotless. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Fitting of outdoor socket and patio heater

Verified Review

Excellent job. Took the time to ensure the work meant minimal impact to internal decoration. Would highly recommend

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Lights were tripping.

Verified Review

Very professionally solved the problem. Electrician knew the problem with in minutes.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: August 2022
1

Never turned up

Verified Review

I phoned this company when all my ground floor sockets had gone off and my fuse box would not re-set indicating potential for fire or shock. I was assured my call would be put through to the team and I would hear ASAP. After an hour and a half I phoned again stating my concern that I had heard nothing and that I had freezers full of food. He could see I had spoken to John - they must be busy he will put my message through again. I never heard another thing from them not even the courtesy of a phone call to say they could not come out, to give me time to find someone else. Appalling service.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from TJC Fire and Electrical Limited

I am sorry to hear about this experience with our company. The week the calls were made, I was away on holiday, hence I didn't pick up the emails / calls. We have a system in place where a centre receives our calls if we are unable to get to the phone, they take the message, and relay the information to us via an email. We do this in an attempt to not miss any calls. With me being away, the emails were not picked up for which I can only apologise.

10

Remove, relocate and install power sockets and light switches. Supply electrics for new en-suite.

Taran came in to our home/building site at short notice and provided great advice, a clear quote which proved accurate and at one point came to our rescue to get some light and power into one of the rooms being remodelled. Taran and his team were polite, punctual and helpful at all times. A clean, tidy and efficient job. Many thanks from us for a good job done well.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

TJC Electrical installed numerous internet points around the house for our new Smart televisions

Verified Review

The team arrived on time and were really polite and friendly. The job was completed in the expected time, everything was left clean and tidy, and at the agreed price. We would but hesitate to use TJC Electrical again, great service.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Lights in my new decking

Really pleased with the lights and garden was left clean and tidy

Location: Ferndown
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Circuit breaker tripped and would not reset

Verified Review

Suddenly we had no power to three quarters of our sockets due to a tripping circuit breaker which would not reset even after we unplugged everything. We called Taran on a Sunday morning, not even sure that anyone would be working during lockdown and were pleased when he answered right away and agreed to come out. We were even more delighted when Taran turned up less than an hour later and had us up an running within an hour. Taran was friendly and helpful and took the time to explain what he was doing and provided details of the underlying fault for later attention. A big thank you to Taran

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Electrical Works for 3 new build propertys

Verified Review

Taran and his team done a great job of first and second fix, any issues that came up were handled with in a great manner and the end result was superb.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

New outside lights

Verified Review

Used TJC a plenty of times now great company great prices can’t recommend them enough. There all great lads appreciate the top quality work.

Location: Broadstone
Reviewed in: December 2019