Customer Reviews (58)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Applied coloured render to all exterior house walls and garage walls

Verified Review

Simon very professional. Turned up on time and when he said he would. Provided protection over windows/fitments on the house, removed down pipes and covered all flooring next to the property. Its a messy job, but the mess was kept under control and all rubbish removed from site at the end. An excellent job has been carried out.

Location: TA20
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.25

Overboarding an Artex ceiling and plastering to flat finish.

Verified Review

Following the removal of the coving, the artex ceiling was overboarded and plastered to a flat finish. The job was done professionally, efficiently and in good time

Location: TA1
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Plaster board and skim kitchen and dining room ceiling

Verified Review

A professional and friendly service. Efficient and tried to keep mess to a minimum.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

To plasterboard and skim an entire new-build house and attached barn

Verified Review

Simon and his team were professional, diligent and hard-working. They are highly skilled and made a wonderful job of the plastering. They took care to protect our timber beams and new windows. They tackled some unusual ceiling shapes including curves and vaulted areas and the finished result is very good indeed.

Location: TA13
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Lounge, hall, stairs and landing skimmed and reboarded.

Verified Review

These guys are absolutely amazing, first time I have used them, came across them when searching online after several /firms local to us let us down, and I'm glad we found these, outstanding and will be using them again for any work we need doing in future. Communication from Wellington plastering is A*** if they say they will be with you on a Certain day they will be and always quick to get back to you with any answers to questions/arrange quotes etc. The work in our home has been finished to a high standard by a friendly team. Do not hesitate to use!

Location: TA23
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Remove old render and re-render end of house, and paint

Verified Review

Really pleased with all aspects of work carried out. Great quality work as well as all of the team being polite, very tidy and timely. Would thoroughly recommend and would certainly have more work done by them.

Location: EX15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Repairs and skimming plaster to a room in an old cottage renovation

Verified Review

Very professional, arrived on time, work force very friendly, tidy workers. Very pleased with the completed works. Would recommend and we will be using again

Location: TA3
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Plaster kitchen/dining room ceiling to cover artex

Verified Review

Superb job, they were on time, did a perfect job and were clean and tidy

Location: EX22
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Staircase and landing plastering

Verified Review

Second job that Wellington Plastering have completed on our house. Initially an internal wall which had blown which Simon took down and replaced and skimming of a chimney breast. Second job included removing old chip paper, plaster boarding and plastering to a smooth finish. Simon and his colleagues completed the jobs in a timely manor and to a great finish including the tidy up afterwards. Will for sure look to use again when needed.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Plastering 3 bedroom walls

Verified Review

We contacted Simon through a referral from a work colleague. Simon quickly came out and told us that we would need 2 new walls to be completely stripped, rebuilt, and replastered with a 3rd wall replastered as well. Simon and his team completed the work quickly and at the promised price. Would highly recommend.

Location: TA2
Reviewed in: August 2021