Customer Reviews (139)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rear and side extension

Verified Review

Communication was excellent both ahead of the works at pre-planning stage, during the work and at the snagging stage. They were always respectful of our unique wishes and regular communication meant that any difficult decisions were dealt with quickly Their quality workmanship, dedication and excellent attention to detail meant they delivered the beautiful home we had always envisioned. Working with West and Hill was a wonderful experience from start to finish. We would definitely choose to build with them again in the future and would highly recommend them to any prospective clients

Location: LS8
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Kitchen Extension and Refit

Verified Review

We cannot thank Rick and Will enough for the work they did on our kitchen extension and refit. They were involved from the initial planning and their advice of what was achievable during the project was invaluable. The work was carried out in a timely and expert fashion, keeping us fully in the loop with the daily progress. Their work can only be described as exemplary and to the highest standard. The whole project from start to finish was smooth and problem free. We would not hesitate to book West and Hill for any future projects at our house and would recommend their work to anyone.

Location: LS28
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove a difficult dividing wall and fit a new kitchen creating an open plan living/dining area.

Verified Review

West and Hill did a fantastic job on removing a wall and creating a beautiful open plan kitchen/dining room. During the wall removal Will and Rick were superb. The actual fitting of the kitchen was a challenge as my wife kept changing the layout but nothing was too much trouble for them to change the design plan. The extra space and beautiful kitchen they have given us is out of this world and we cannot thank them enough for being so professional, conscientious and skilled in everything they do. Absolutely delighted with the finished job, two fantastic guys and would definitely recommend them.

Location: LS20
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Single storey rear extension

Verified Review

Will and Rick are amazing humans and skilled tradesmen. Their attention to detail to everything they do is clear to see from the end result and was recognised every day during the build. Will and Rick delivered what we expected and more. The extra space they have given us will change the way we live, and we cannot thank them enough for giving us that space and for being professional, amenable and conscientious throughout. Two skilled tradesman with an eclectic taste in music and a fondness for chocolate biscuits.

Location: LS28
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Kitchen renovation

Verified Review

From first day of build both Will and Rick were always professional, made us feel at ease. Always respected our property, both family men, easy to talk to and they tidied up at the end of each day. No build comes without a-few little problems and Will and Rick explained next step with solutions to choose from. Their attention to detail is second to none. Great craftsmanship from both Will and Rick We highly recommend West and Hill they were fantastic from start to finish Won’t be using anyone else again.

Location: Pudsey
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Rear kitchen,utility and garage improvement

Verified Review

Great team to work with all the way through the project Excellent quality of work, finish and communication throughout. Very positive approach to problem solving. Felt involved at all stages. Clear understanding and detailing of additional works. Most importantly their commitment and energy to ensuring pride in craftsmanship was at the heart of all their work Great sense of humour and fun Would recommend without hesitation

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Chimney breast removal, structural work to create kitchendiner, toilet installation, kitchen fitting

Verified Review

We had a big project and right from the start they listened to what we wanted, offered guidance and made sure that their plans would meet our expectations. We needed to live in the house during the renovation, which they were really understanding about and as our house is old there were complications along the way (floors weren’t level etc.) Their open and honest communication throughout meant we always felt we could speak to them and solve any issues jointly. The finish of the build was amazing, we have had loads of compliments and would love to work with Rick and Will again in future.

Location: LS18
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Full house new carpets

Verified Review

Following their work on our new extension Rick has returned and fitted new carpets throughout the whole house. Excellent service yet again. The floorboards to the landing had been cut and replaced previously which left a large dent in the previous carpet. Rick, once again, went above expectations and replaced all loose floorboards to ensure the carpet was laid perfect. 100% satisfied yet again with the perfect service and attention to detail from West and Hill

Location: LS28
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Design and build of alcove shelves and cupboards

Verified Review

Will and Rick designed our alcove cupboards from scratch based on a few ideas we had and we couldn’t be happier. They have really transformed our living area. We see given options along the way and the work was done quickly and to a v high standard of workmanship

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Structural alterations and kitchen fitted

Verified Review

West and Hill did an outstanding job on our house creating us a beautiful kitchen diner from three very tired small not very useable rooms. At the planning stage they were great at making suggestions and working with our structural engineer George. Their communication of the works required and costings were really clear and even when unexpected challenges arose they were superb at providing solutions. We were really impressed with both the structural works and the high standard of the kitchen fitting. Outstanding builders we could'nt be happier!

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: October 2020