Customer Reviews (139)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Single story extension and kitchen fit

Verified Review

Brilliant from start to finish. West and hill have done an incredible job on our home. The new kitchen space has changed our way of living. Would recommend to anyone!

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Bedroom makeover including fitting wardrobes, carpet and electrical work.

Verified Review

Rick, Will and their team are professional, highly skilled and friendly. The advice and guidance provided was invaluable. They kept us up to date with progress and have helped to create a wonderful master bedroom. We've used them on a number of home improvement projects over the past 4 years and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New skirting boards and re-modelled fireplace

Verified Review

From the initial quote to the finished product we were really happy with the service provided by West and Hill. Will was clear and helpful when quoting. We weren't 100% sure on the best route to take with re-modelling our fireplace but he took the time to talk us through the options and help us choose the best solution. Rick was really friendly and patient throughout the work. We were a little nervous with having the work done, but he put us at ease and was more than happy to answer any questions we had. The end result is fantastic and we would happily use West and Hill again.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

New bathroom flooring, bath panels, architrave and patch fill.

Verified Review

I can't recommend Rick, Will and their team enough. From my initial inquiry through to completing the work they've been professional, friendly and really helpful with advice. They clearly take great pride in their work, which was to a really high standard, and went out of their way to deal with a particularly awkward bath panel fitting and making good some bodged jobs performed by previous owners of my property. Really tidy, really high quality work and genuinely lovely people. Big thumbs up from me!

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Partition wall installed splitting a bedroom into 2 with new doorways created into the hallway and moving an en-suite..

Verified Review

Incredibly friendly and helpful team, kept us informed at each stage, explaining our options and giving advice, cleaned daily to keep the rest of the house habitable even when knocking through walls, would definitely recommended and use again.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Extension refit and kitchen installation

Verified Review

From start to finish absolutely outstanding service from all the team. At first we had different plans for a kitchen extension but decided against the project. Will came and worked with us to come up with alternatives better suited to us. When Rick and the team came on site from day 1 I can't fault their efficiency and cleanliness in what was a messy job. All work has been completed to the highest standard as promised. One of the biggest positives was the communication with an update every day and always giving us practical options. Absolutely delighted with the finished job!

Location: Pudsey
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Kitchen diner extension and re landscape of garden to create a patio area

Verified Review

We were so happy with the work done and support from west and hill throughout on decisions about finishes, design. The workmanship was top class and rick, will Dan and the team always looked for the right solutions for us. This is the biggest renovation we will ever do and trusted the team from day one. We are over the moon with the beautiful space built by West and Hill and it has changed how we live In our home. Amazing job guys thank you

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Supply and fit stairs and landing carpet

Verified Review

Having previously had the pleasure of using West Hill for other work we had no hesitation in hiring Will and Rick to fit our stairs and landing carpet . The quote was excellent and as usual the work was of a very high standard. Rick arrived at the agreed time and the finished results are superb. We have used West Hill on several previous occasions, super friendly and their workmanship is second to none . Once again thanks for another amazing result . We cannot fault any aspect of West Hill , they certainly are our “ go to “ company and we will be using them again in the future. Rob and Jen ??

Location: Shipley
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Re-fitted staircase and blocked up an internal doorway.

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic company, careful, considerate and professional. Zero stress involved on my part as they took care of everything without having to be asked. I will be happily recommending them to friends and family.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: March 2019
9.75

Fireplace lowered and brickwork hearth

Verified Review

The work was of a very high standard and exactly as we asked. There was a snag but Will responded immediately and sorted it. We are very happy and enjoying our new fireplace!

Location: Bradford
Reviewed in: February 2019