Customer Reviews (139)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New flooring throughout the house.

Verified Review

The first class workmanship, all the guys were extremely conscientious, polite and friendly. They made sure everything was clean and tidy every evening before finishing for the day. If you want a job done properly then contact these guys, they went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for me.

Location: Bradford
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

1. Removal of an internal supporting wall with chimney stack (requiring steel beams) 2. Removal of non-supporting wall.

Verified Review

I would highly recommend West& Hill Ltd. We received a quote very quickly and the team were able to start within a few weeks. The removal of the supporting wall was quite complicated and required Will to liaise with our structural engineer on several occasions to find a solution that we were happy with. He was extremely professional (as were the whole team!) and we were kept informed throughout. We were very happy with the quality of the work and had no problems with building regulation approval. They also organised for a professional cleaning company to arrive when they had finished.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Replacing doors, handrail install, replacing balustrade, plastering a bedroom, heating pipework alterations and all associated joinery involved.

Verified Review

The team at West and Hill were great. Challenging bits of work to carry out and whilst always going to be messy, they kept things as clean as they could - even sweeping up with a paintbrush at one point! Always turned up at the times agreed, provided us with regular updates and have a very high standard when it comes to attention to detail. Extremely friendly, courteous and well skilled team of people. Highly recommend and will be using again in the future!

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Tiles to bathroom floor and bannister

Verified Review

Again fantastic workman ship. This was not an easy job due to fitting around cabinets. Ric has done an amazing job and you would never know that he had fit around things. It’s look like the flooring went down first. Amazing. Will fit the bannister to start with then I asked for it extended. Not an easy job in a very old house with winding stairs plus being the fussiest person in the world I wanted it all in one piece. Again a fantastic job. Thank you lads would never use any other tradesmen. Why settle for second best. Maria

Location: Pudsey
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Strengthening inside of the roof.

Verified Review

The work done by the guys who came were superb especially Rick. It was a complex roof structural strengthening. Very hard working in terrible hot conditions, friendly and always kept informed of the progress. I highly recommend Will and Rick to anyone who wants a job done meticulously and to specifications. Many thanks to you all.

Location: Selby
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Supply and fit 7 internal doors.

Verified Review

We found the staff to be very friendly and professional nothing was too much trouble. We are delighted with the job they have done and would recommend them.

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Chimney breast removal.

Verified Review

West and Hill was a great pleasure to deal with. Outstanding, professional, punctual and polite. Always cleaned up after their work and showed us and explained what they have done every day. Would happily have them round again. My wife is already looking for more jobs around the house to get them back. I would highly recommend them!

Location: Dewsbury
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Room divide installed, new doors fitted, sliding doors removed, floor leveled and new wooden flooring installed. Rooms plastered and decorated. Fireplace removed to allow new one to be fitted.

Verified Review

The work was done very professionally and with great care and attention. Rick and Will led a team of pleasant, skillful tradesmen. The job could not have been improved upon in any way. The interaction between my wife and I between the whole team was first class.

Location: Pudsey
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Installation of wood burner, removal of chimney breast and full replastering of 3 rooms

It's not the first time that we've used West and Hill and it certainly won't be the last. Rick, Will and the boys are an absolute pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to advise and rearrange other scheduled jobs when it turned out that we had a few unforeseen issues to deal with. They took the time to understand what we were trying to achieve and their work is to an incredibly high standard - it's so good to work with a team who take pride in doing a job properly. To top it all off, the cleaning job they did at the end was nothing short of amazing (and incredibly appreciated!) :)

Location: Leeds
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Bespoke bar counters fitted as part of a bus conversion.

Verified Review

Outstanding, Will and the rest of team really pride themselves with perfection. Every aspect of job was done to a very high standard and more importantly they ensured I was happy with job along each step of the way. No nasty surprises, no hidden costs just a pleasure to work with. Time keeping was excellent, they showed up everyday early to ensure we could reach the deadline and even managed to work through "the beast from the east" outside in the freezing temperatures. All of the team was very polite and left the work space tidy at the end of each day as well. Highly recommended.

Location: Pudsey
Reviewed in: May 2018