“Only 2 operatives arrived to pack the lorries, downstairs for ease, we had to help load and carry. We expected them at 8.30am they arrived at 10am, what should have take 3 hours took 5 hours, We had paid for a 17 ton and a 7.5 ton but used only 17 ton leaving things behind. Everything clearly labeled for rooms but boxes ended up in one room with others in the wrong rooms. Realised that we had not been given a refund on the small lorry, complained but no refund. Paid in full before the move date, invoice incorrect, still waiting for invoice!”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Callington, July 2014
Response from Euroxpress Removals House Removals & Business:
In response I feel this is unfair. Firstly we only quoted for a 1 day move. Only two of our staff were required as we turned up an extra day early as we had a spare crew at no extra cost. The belongings were packed not in boxes but mainly bags, bin liners and small stuff of all shapes and sizes that does make loading a lot more difficult and timely. We at no time asked customers to help, but they wanted to. An RTC on M25 delayed arrival but we already turned up an extra day early anyway on day 1 and 3.5 hours early on day 2. Customers were 4 hours late arriving. We arrived with 2 vehicles but all fitted on 1 lorry it costs us money to provide the 2 vehicles and couldn’t book on to another job, we asked them to check before we left in case anything to go in second vehicle customer said all done. We don’t offer money back if all fits on 1 and did not give that scenario in writing. At delivery new carpets were going to be laid and asked boxes and bags into 1 room. Correct invoice given at delivery end.