Customer Reviews (883)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

9 windows (including a bay), front and Back door

Verified Review

Excellent job, Rob and Jack were polite, efficient, friendly and provided a excellent service. All features were explained. Installation was quick and very well finished. Showroom, sales and surveying staff were helpful and efficient. Overall cost was reasonable including winter discount. Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade their house and save money on heating.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement Windows

Verified Review

We used Abbey Windows for the first time recently following a strong recommendation from one of our neighbours and after much due diligence with other window companies in the area. We were very impressed throughout the entire journey, from the very first contact with the sales team, to the onsite surveyor providing us with options and considerations based on their expertise, through to the actual window fitters who showed their skill and craftsmanship with a very high-quality installation.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: February 2022
8.5

New front door and cladding

Verified Review

Delighted with the front door. Excellent quality and fitted by craftsmen. I have decided to use Abbey Windows to replace my conservatory roof on the strength of this.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement front door and sliding door

Verified Review

We had abbey fit a new front door and aluminium sliding door before Christmas. I have to say the service has been second to none. We are delighted with the products that have been fitted. The guys in the showroom were brilliant in pointing out the differences in products and cost options available to us. The installers arrived on the first day and fitted the front door as planned, they returned the following day to remove brickwork to create a larger opening where our old patio was, and then later that day fitted the Sliding door.

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fitting new front door

Verified Review

Really pleased with the result. Promptly followed up my inquiry and after a few days had a specialist visit who advised the best choice from a wide range of options - it was good to view a variety of doors in the showroom and they provided a quote promptly afterwards. Excellent fitting from Rob and Jack with a great finish in no time at all. Really pleased with the result.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: December 2021
9

Replacement windows and doors

Verified Review

A quick and reliable service with a tidy finish.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

To Fit 3 Lintels and 7 Windows

Verified Review

Thanks goes out to Peter (Fitter) and especially Steve and Bryland (The Installation Team) who did a wonderful job in very hot conditons.The workmanship was of a high professional standard throughout.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Installation of Aluminium double glazed French Windows

Verified Review

After a few teething problems with the Abbey sales dept. I would recommend any potential clients, research all the products available, including all the colour ranges available on the ORIGINS website. Don't expect the sale dept. To offer too much assistants in this regard. I can say the installation dept, at Abbey Windows have been great. They kept me informed of any factory delays and worked hard to provide a good service, which they did do. The two Installers, Christian and Adrian were Fantastic; Always on time, Very polite, efficient and tidy Tradesmen. I would highly recommend them.

Location: HP14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New Bespoke Conservatory Replacement soffits and gutters

Verified Review

We would strongly recommend Abbey Windows. Very pleasant set of colleagues. Prompt response to contacts and queries. Notable tidiness at the end of each working day High level of diligence and competence throughout overcoming any unexpected snags or problems. We are very pleased with the final result

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: June 2021
2

Build started Oct still waiting for it to be finished

Verified Review

Jobs started Oct to be completed by December..  3 attempts to fix a leaky roof..  still awaiting job to be finished...  small conservatory’s to be built.  Wall and glass sides..  should of been straight forward.  Lack of communication.  May have said Xmas 2021.... poor customer service.  Please note none of the issues is COVID related

Location: RG19
Reviewed in: May 2021