Customer Reviews (147)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House move from London to Hertfordshire

Verified Review

We would highly recommend Clapham Removals! The removal team were very professional and provided a personal service which took away a lot of the stress of moving. They were also very flexible with our requests and made an additional stop on the way despite the traffic.

Location: E10
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Moving from London to Wales.

Verified Review

Clapham Removals come highly recommended. I was very stressed attempting to sell my property during a pandemic and also with stamp duty excemption. They took control and alleviated the stress. The service was professional, competent, polite and they worked as a team. I was very impressed with the service and couldn't have asked for more. The price was also reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. It made my move much easier and I was able to settle into my new home in a happier frame of mind.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Whole house move

Verified Review

The whole team at Clapham Removals were a pleasure to deal with. They did a visit beforehand to ensure they'd specified the job correctly, and on the day all three guys were absolutely brilliant - polite, efficient, packed the difficult and fragile items carefully and made our moving day go really smoothly. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a quality, stress free move.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Removals - House Move

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Clapham Removals to anyone moving house. They were able to organise our house move at quite short notice, for a fair and reasonable price. From the start, communication was great and all questions were answered promptly. On the day, the team were fantastic; professional and polite. They clearly knew exactly what they were doing and played a big part in making our move as straight forward and stress free as possible. All items were transported safely and the whole thing was quicker than expected. 10/10 all round.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Flat move in London

Verified Review

I was extremely happy with dealing with Clapham Removals overall. They were responsive and flexible, and the guys who did the actual move were efficient and professional. They made the move a lot less stressful than I thought it was going to be. I would definitely recommend Clapham Removals and will use them again if/when I need to move again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
4

Let me down

Verified Review

I was booking Clapham Removals and emailed them to confirm the move date, I didn't hear back - so sent two follow ups, still no reply so called them. I found out that they were fully booked on my move date, leaving me to find an alternative with very little time to spare. Very dissapointing. I understand if they are booked but please - communicate!

Location: SW2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Packed up everything and stored it for us as well as moving all of our boxes in and remaking all the necessary furniture

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic service with polite and diligent workforce. There were matters That were outside our control which meant the team had to be flexible and they remained super calm and helped us in every way possible. I couldn’t recommend this form enough. They are so professional and competent and are really approachable. We had nothing damaged and everything was packed very well. Adam and his team should be your first point of call when moving, if and when we move again we will not be using anyone else. 5 star experience all round!

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Moving service - London to Cambridge

Verified Review

Fantastic. Lovely lovely guys. Super polite and careful with our belongings. Very efficient and quick even though they had to carry furniture down 2 flights of stairs. Made our day very stress free.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

House packing and removal

Verified Review

From the time I asked for an estimate through to the finsh the team were very responsive and punctual. During the packing and removal the team went above and beyond what I would have expected in terms of helpfulness, politeness and efficiency. I would use them again in a heartbeat and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Home furniture removals

Verified Review

I cannot recommend the team at Clapham Removals highly enough. They took out all the trauma that comes with moving house during our recent relocation. The end to end process, which all happened without a week, was seamless. Not only were the team highly skilled and efficient, they also came with great attitudes and an empathetic approach. Nothing was too much trouble and they engaged with us every step of the way to ensure we were satisfied. They were exceptional and we could not have had a better experience moving house.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021