Customer Reviews (490)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixed a faulty switch to boiler top-up heater, repaired two old lamps, changed a large number of spot lights

Verified Review

Declan and his team did a great job. They came the same day, and completed a number of smallish tasks quickly and efficiently and for a very reasonable price. They kept us informed of their progress throughout.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New fuse box fitted and Electrical Safety Certificate provided

Verified Review

Hired D B Electrical to replace an old fuse box, check existing wiring and provide an EICR. Declan and his team were great from the get-go - really helpful on the phone, offering advice and solutions, and came and did the work on the time/date agreed. The work was done quickly and efficiently and everything tidied and put back 'as was'. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Kitchen bathroom upgrade

Arrived on time clean up after excellent workmanship

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Find and rectify a fault on the lighting circuit.

Verified Review

Dec and the team got to work to systematically find the fault and to make the circuit safe. Dec explained what was going on at every stage of the process and I'm more than happy to recommend their work. This is the second time I have used DB Electrical and I will use them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Full Electrical re-wire as part of complete renovation.

Verified Review

Declan and the team were excellent, they offered advice on how to get the best lighting systems etc. They were quick and efficient. An excellent Job.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Electrics to garden log cabin

Came and gave me a very reasonable quote, especially compared to some others, and was on exactly the same page with what I wanted. After confirming I wanted to go ahead, they came on time and did a really good and tidy job. No fuss and good quality. Very happy with it all.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Fitting a new light fitting

Verified Review

He did a great job, we are really happy with his work. We have had a few issues with other electricians but Declan turned up on time and even called ahead to let us know he was on his way. He helped us sort out a couple of other bits in the house we've had issues with as well. Great knowledge, friendly and helpful!

Location: Borehamwood
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Fixing electrical socket and faulty switch

Verified Review

The electrical issue was fixed and I am happy with the service and price. The work required and cost was communicated at all times

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

HMO FIRE and electrical certification

Verified Review

Great Company to employ, attended as promised, completed the job on time, to price as quoted - nothin hidden and cleaned up Afterwords . Would defiantly use again

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Rewiring fuse board and testing entire apartment

Verified Review

I've used Declan on lots of jobs and recommend him to everyone I know who needs an electrician - and I'd do so again. He and his team are honest, conscientious, and hard working.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020