Customer Reviews (83)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hallway, stairs and landings

Verified Review

Excellent job. Neat and tidy. Punctual, polite and respectful. Made a good a job of tidying up at the end of every day. Completely restored the paintwork to a high standard. Would recommend.

Location: DH4
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Painting a 2 bed flat

Verified Review

David is an excellent decorator. Really friendly and professional with a great attention to detail. He went above and beyond and did a fantastic job...I will definitely be using David again!

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Paint bedroom

Verified Review

Really friendly, and happy to help out by fitting in the job for me. I suffer from fatigue (but I didn’t tell him) so getting this bedroom done was something I really couldn’t face even though I’d bought all the stuff! He did it in a day, all spot on and neat, for a good price too. Thank you David.

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Painted lounge, emulsion and gloss

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship a really nice man. Would highly recommend, we will be booking again.

Location: NE35
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Paint new kitchen, staircase and woodwork.

Reliable, polite and first class. Great work and finish. Time keeping impeccable. Very tidy and courteous. Very reasonably priced. Sanded parts of newly plastered walls and filled any gaps. Came in and got in with the job from the off. Went above and beyond with work done. Very happy with job and recommended to all. Would definitely use again.

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Painting kitchen, bathroom, living room and dining room

Verified Review

Another tradesperson recommended David to me for his professionalism and standard of work. David has just completed painting downstairs and will be returning later in the year to decorate stairs and bedroom. He was punctual, professional, tidied up and hoovered leaving no mess. Above all I’m extremely pleased with his work - he is just an all round nice man, who went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with all work carried out. As a woman living alone it is essential that I feel comfortable with any tradesperson in my home - I even gave him a key to lock up one day when I went out!

Location: DH9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Orangery, kitchen and stairs / hallway

Verified Review

Excellent decorator, no mess, very reasonable rates with great attention to detail. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: DH4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Decorating of sitting room and bedroom

Verified Review

This is the 2nd time we have used David at ds decorators and like before the end results were excellent. David is a real perfectionist. His time keeping is literally to the second, turned uo every morning at exactly 8am, tidy up at the end of every day as I needed to use the rooms and when the job was finished the rooms were left spotless, he even has his own hoover! David is a really nice honest lad, got on great with our cat who doesn't normally like anyone. We will once again be using David in the future.

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Hall, landing and stairs and loft bedroom

Verified Review

This is the third time I have used David for my decorating and again he produced an excellent job. The finish is perfect, the prep and application is spot on with a real attention to detail. David is a great guy and a really hard worker, he is honest and realistic with his pricing for the job. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will always go back for his service and cheery nature. Thanks David - great job!

Location: SR4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Decorated living and bedrooms

Verified Review

I wouldn’t use anyone else for decorating ... David is extremely trustworthy and his work is finished to a very high standard .. I would recommend using DS decorators

Location: Sunderland
Reviewed in: December 2020