Customer Reviews (36)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation and design of pond

Verified Review

Excellent project management. Thoughtful work schedule, design (pond, surrounding area, planting), a craftsmanship approach to quality of work.

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

To remove all old paving and decking and replace it with sandstone slabs to our design

Verified Review

From the start we were confident that we had engaged the right team for the job we had in mind. The attention to detail, the quality of the work was exemplary, from the initial excavations to the final laying of the sandstone. At all times we were consulted on any detail that needed consideration. The work place was kept tidy at all times. Old, ugly man hole covers were transformed into things of beauty, skillfully adjusted to fit perfectly with the joints of the slabs. We were completely pleased and satisfied with the work and would happily highly recommend Duncan and his team.

Location: GU30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Block paving driveway and path. Fencing. Removal and replacement of raised flower bed wall.

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with all the work done by Duncan, Rachel and team. Throughout the project they were meticulous and thorough in their approach to the work. At the end of each day they cleared up everything to leave it clean and tidy. Very pleasant people to work with and always discussed any issues that arose with the project. We would highly recommend them.

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Redo an existing patio

Verified Review

We had a patio that some builders had built, which was so shoddy you could lift the slabs up by hand. Duncan, Rachel and the team came to take this patio apart and relay it properly - the difference is amazing. We are SO impressed with the quality of the work and with the finish. It looks great. Throughout the job they were really efficient and careful in the way they worked, and they cleaned everything up afterwards so you wouldn't even have known they had been carrying out work. Apart from the lovely new patio, of course. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you!

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace retaining poles round a raised border with concrete blocks and outer Tegular blocks.

Verified Review

About 25m of old wooden poles and concrete base was removed and sent for recycling. A new inner block wall with an outer Tegular block wall was designed to take into account the changing height and shape of the raised border and the requirement for an additional platform for decorative features. The finished walling was excellent both in design and quality of workmanship. Three different sized Tegular blocks were used to vary the appearance of the wall. At all times the team was professional, friendly and easy to talk to and we are absolutely delighted with the finished wall.

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Laying oak sleeper walls, digging out block paving and drive way, replacing it with gravel.

Verified Review

Duncan and Rachel did a great job and very pleasant to work with. Completed all work at a high standard and we were very pleased with the outcomes. Would recommend this small, family run business to our friends, and have already done so.

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Put up a 6 foot fence with trellis .

Verified Review

Duncan and Rachel arrived early and started digging our hedge straight away. They are very friendly, hardworking, tidy and very quiet. They got on with the job and finished it in a day. They put up two six feet by six feet fence panels with trellis. The fence is very sturdy and the finish result is very good. My neighbours are commenting how beautiful our fence looks. We will definitely use Duncan James Landscapes Limited services again. We will have no hesitation of recommending their services to our family, friends and colleagues. Thank you very much Duncan and Rachel for an excellent job

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Lay large new patio on one level in place of two old patios of different levels, incl. Three drains.

Verified Review

The standard of work has been none other than first class with careful attention to detail and we are absolutely delighted with it. They clearly take pride in their work. They worked in all weathers of heat rain and wind to get the job done and always with cheery humour and smiles. They are very easy to talk to and to discuss any issues that may happen to arise.

Location: GU6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Patio. Brick laying. Landscaping. Garden and ground works.

Verified Review

Excellent work with craftsmanship approach. Individual brick laying of patio thoughtfully completed with Good problem solving along the way. Site kept immaculately clean with tidy up each day. Communicating day by day on progress and for client feedback.

Location: GU8
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Digging out a badly aged and tired driveway and changing the landscaping and widening the gateway

Very clear and detailed quote, understood the brief quickly and accurately. Competitive quote, without cutting corners. Work was largely completed in wet and cold conditions, but the team got stick in and got the job done, to a standard we are very happy with! The precise details changed as the driveway took shape, all improvements on the original design, with extra work that was completed without complaint and for less extra charges than I expected. I really can't fault the work, or our interactions with Duncan, Rachel and the team.

Location: GU26
Reviewed in: January 2021