Customer Reviews (229)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair/replace door spring

Verified Review

Great service. Arrived on time, completed work quickly and efficiently. Checked door afterwards and all good as quoted. All done with a smile. Nice chap. I would recommend this company

Location: WD6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Repair garage door

Verified Review

Brilliant. Came out on a Saturday and had the stuck garage door fixed in no time - and it works 10x better than before.

Location: N6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Remove old door and install new door.

Verified Review

Very pleased with door and work carried out efficiently and door is working perfectly.

Location: N3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace motor and fittings for electric double door

Verified Review

On time for inspection visit and on time to complete job.Very efficient,clean and tidy work. Very pleased with result. I would recommend Garage Doors Direct(Richard Palmer} every time.

Location: Enfield
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Electronic opening

Verified Review

Phoned at 10.0am he arrived at 11.0am and completed the job by 12.0 am Absolutely first class Would highly recommend

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace electric motor and boom for up and over electric garage door

Verified Review

Richard telephoned within minutes of posting my enquiry. He explained the likely problem and gave an estimate of the cost of replacing the motor and gave an approximate time in 2 days' time that he could come to fix the door. He came on time on the day, was very well turned out and professional. The work was carried out swiftly and we are very pleased with the result.

Location: HA1
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Repair of garage door

Verified Review

The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and I would use this company again.

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace a broken spring

Verified Review

Richard promptly came round and replaced an old broken spring with a reconditioned one. Very friendly service and was able to quote me for other garage door replacements on the spot. Would use again.

Location: N21
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Garage door repair

Verified Review

Work completed on time, with courtesy and price as quoted

Location: EN5
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fixing an old up and over garage door

Verified Review

Just excellent. I wish everyone was as good as their job. Richard turned up on time, and good communication beforehand about arrival times. I had previously had a go at sorting this in a hurry, and ended up spending an hour and a bit making very little progress and barely able to close the door by the end. Richard turned up and, in wind and rain, sorted the door so that it worked as smoothly as a new one in less than half an hour. Fixed fee quote he gave seems completely fair, the knowledge and skills are worth paying for, not time spent on site. Also friendly and cheerful.

Location: N3
Reviewed in: May 2021