Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

Paved garden patio

Verified Review

Terrible job. Had to have parts re-done! Never completed work and would not return all my calls. I left bad review online. He responded by stating he never carried out work. Disgraceful

Score Breakdown

workmanship

1

timekeeping

1

tidiness

1

courtesy

1
Location: CM20
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from PMB Paving & Landscapes Limited

This customer put a review on another platform which I didn’t know who he was when I reply to that now he’s put a negative review on checkatrade I’ve been trying to text him for the last few days to find out what is the problem he’s never contacted me and I’m still willing to rectify any problem that he may have now I do know who he is but he told me he needed a little bit of pointing done and I send my guys to do it as far as I’m concerned it was done that’s why I didn’t know who put a review other platform but I’m still willing to rectify anything he needs rectifying I keep all my customers 100% happy and I wasn’t ignoring him on the other platform I didn’t know who he was now I do I’ve tried to contact him and he’s not replying

10

Block paving driveway

Verified Review

A great service and I couldn't be more happy. A real pleasure to deal with.

Location: EN8
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.5

Excavating and installing two front driveways, the shared drive between (100m2), and walls in front.

Verified Review

Being in the building industry myself, I had a clear idea in my head what I wanted, and PMB Paving managed to carry out the works to the standard that I had hoped for. Their employees worked at a good pace to make sure the works were completed on time and to a good standard. Any slight adjustments that I wanted they were happy to do as they remained focused on making us happy with the end product, which we definitely are. I will be recommending PMB Paving to family and friends in future as the quality of the work was outstanding and the price was low and fair for what we received.

Location: N9
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New driveway

Pmb paving and landscapes ltd done a fantastic job couldn’t any happier would highly recommend them to Anybody

Location: EN3
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Patio

Verified Review

Pmb done a fantastic natural stone patio couldn’t be any happier would highly recommend them

Location: Enfield
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New block paved driveway

Verified Review

Patrick and his team did an amazing job highly recommended to any one have already to recommended to friends and family

Location: EN8
Reviewed in: July 2021
0.75

Paving Drive and Flower Beds ,others

Verified Review

We decided to select PMB based on the high review ratings. However what was delivered to us was substandard ,poor workmanship and unprofessional , 2 months over by scheduled. Following are the key observations :- 1.Poor quality Tarmac that is already showing signs of erosion ,potholes(Dips) in certain places. I have requested PMB to come and have a look but he is refusing to come. 2.No Warranty provided for Job . 3.Poor workmanship ,constantly changing key resources. 4.The Job was to be completed in 1 week and it took 2.5 months.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

1

timekeeping

0

tidiness

1

courtesy

1
Location: HA8
Reviewed in: June 2021

Reply from PMB Paving & Landscapes Limited

I did this job for these people I did a really good job new driveway new back patio new walls all the way round they were very happy with the whole job until it came to payment they haven’t paid all their money they got a plumber to come after I did the driveway to put a new pipe from the stopcock on the council footpath under the driveway the stopcock cover has now sunken and damaged the driveway at the front I’m still willing to repair it as long as he is willing to pay for the driveway I tried everything to make them happy but I think it’s impossible because they don’t want to pay I don’t take payment on completion of jobs and unfortunately I meet some people who doesn’t want to pay if you like to check out all my other reviews you’ll see that everyone is very happy thank you for reading

10

Patio

Verified Review

Patrick and his team done a brilliant job would highly recommend them already recommended to friends

Location: EN9
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

An old tarmac drive was removed and a block brick drive and path were laid down.

Verified Review

I was really pleased with both the service and workmanship. They arrived on time and did not stop until the job was complete. The result is I have a very modern level drive.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New driveway

Verified Review

Patrick and his team did a amazing job would highly recommend them To anybody

Location: Enfield
Reviewed in: November 2020