Customer Reviews (120)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New shower installation and refurbish of bathroom.

Verified Review

Rob and his team were very professional, courteous and friendly. Rob informed me at every stage what he was intending to do and agreed a price. The workmanship is fantastic and I am very pleased with the completed work. I will definitely use Rob and his team for any building work in the future.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Painting newly plastered kitchen/diner and a wall in an upstairs room

Verified Review

We needed the work completed prior to the new kitchen being delivered. Rob was working elsewhere on a job which was going to take him over this time but agreed to come in at the weekend and do it. Rob has done work for us previously and we wanted him to do this because of the quality we have come to expect from him. He didn't just paint but true to form prepared the surfaces well and tidied up the plastering (done by someone else) to give a really good finish.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New shower, and repairs

Verified Review

Rob and his colleague identified the cause of a major and long term leak, then stripped the old damaged shower and replaced it, including woodwork, plumbing and tiling, part replacement of floor, and fitting a new vinyl floor. An excellent job.

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: April 2019
9.25

Repair and re plastering of water damaged ceiling. Redecoration of whole room.

Having Rob done work for us before we were confident in his ability and quality. Another job well done, thank you.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Plastering.

Verified Review

Very good builder. Very reliable and honest always happy to use again and recommend to friends and family.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

New kitchen, bathroom , flooring paint throughout

Verified Review

Rob is a great professional. I’ve been using him for around 10 yrs and he is my go to guy for any work. Honest, hardworking and takes enormous pride in his work. He sourced all the materials at the best price he could get , and did a superb job on the flat. Thanks !

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: May 2019
9

Living room flooring

Verified Review

Excellent work, room looks brand new and everything was kept tidy !

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New radiator fitted.

Verified Review

Rob and his assistant replaced a very old radiator which had developed a leak. Rob sourced a new radiator at a very good price, and after draining part of the heating system, fitted the new radiator. He kept carpets covered while the he was working and tidied everything up when the job was complete. Rob has done several jobs for us now, and each time his work has been to a very high standard.

Location: MAIDENHEAD
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Window and door repairs

Verified Review

Rob and his assistant replaced broken hinges on two heavy wooden conservatory windows, adjusted hinges on a wooden backdoor, and also on the front door so they both open and close properly now. He also refitted a clip in a conservatory roof blind. Rob has done work for us before on several occasions and he is always polite and cheerful, does perfect work, and tidies everything up before leaving. He seems to have endless talents and can turn his hand to any project from the largest to the smallest. We have already planned his return to rebuild a carport. Thanks Rob.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Plastering and repainting of two walls where radiators had been removed.

Verified Review

Rob has worked for us on a number of occasions doing various jobs. This was replastering parts of a couple of walls where radiators had previously been and then repainting them. The walls were in a poor state with lumps and bumps, before he did them. We have always been impressed with the standard of his work in all respects and this time was no exception. The two walls and paint work look perfect, both in smoothness and the painting. There is no sign of where either the plaster or paint start or end. As always completely trustworthy, reliable and tidy. We will definitely be using him again.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: January 2019