Customer Reviews (192)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Repainting of kitchen/living room, including stain blocking, sanding and filling.

Verified Review

My husband and I are new to the Carshalton area and therefore used Checkatrade to find a suitable painter/decorator to repaint our kitchen/living room after our roof leaked. It wasn’t a straightforward job (stain blocking etc) and we needed someone skilled. Enter Simon - a consummate professional and true talent at what he does. He transformed our space and was neat as a pin doing it. He’s a thoroughly nice guy too, which was an added bonus. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: SM5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Bedroom repainted

Verified Review

Replied quickly (quickest) to the quote requests sent out - over the Christmas period, no less. Came over for a quick look within a day or so giving several additional options for the work for us to choose from. Blasted it out on a Saturday quickly and efficiently. Fast, efficient, friendly, knows his stuff. Noice.

Location: Whyteleafe
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Wallpaper a feature wall

Simon was fast and efficient with his quote and more than happy with his price for such high premium work carried out. He was clean and tidy and a pleasure to welcome in to my home. Will be using in the future thanks s.Hallett

Location: Chessington
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replastering and decorating hallway

Verified Review

Can’t fault the work that Simon did - he went above and beyond! We had new wallpaper put up but when the old wallpaper came off the plaster had blown so he went and sourced us a plasterer who also did a brilliant job. The decorating Simon did was perfect and he was tidy and on time - we will definitely use him again and would highly recommend him! Thanks Simon!

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repairs to water damaged ceiling and walls. Painting and decorating three areas in house.

Verified Review

So glad we found Simon on Checkatrade and that he was able to do the job at our house. It was a pleasure to deal with someone so reliable, courteous and knowledgeable. On top of this the work was carried out to an immaculate standard. Pricing was very good and happy with this aspect also. Definitely one of the few tradesman I would highly recommend and someone I will look to use for all future projects around the house. Top marks all round.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Ceiling and wall painting

Top quality job at very reasonable price! Simon was initially engaged to paint my ceiling following re-plastering and I subsequently employed him to paint my living room also. He quoted me an excellent price for the additonal work and then completed both jobs to the highest quality. Simon takes great pride in his work and goes the extra mile to ensure quality. He is very reliable, punctual and personable and a pleasure to have about the house. Would highly recommend.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Decorating 2 rooms

If you've ever had a bad experience with a decorator, Simon Hallett and his team are the people to reinstate your faith in the trade! Simon decorated two rooms for us, if I was to give a one line summary it would be Simon's attention to detail is second to none. This for me was the single most important trait of a decorator. Simon's knowledge of the products, cleanliness (not a spec of dust for us to clean), being very personable, and willingness to go the extra mile to make his client happy, are all cherries on the top, not a single exaggeration. Simon comes fully recommended! Thanks!

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Bedroom decorated, front door painted

Verified Review

Superb job done, clean tidy and very efficient. Turned up on time and left leaving my house very tidy. I would recommend this company if you want a professional job . We had s hallett ( junior ) a man happy in his work. Top marks ??

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

S Hallett Decorators has been a member of Checkatrade for 10 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Carshalton specialising in Painting/Decorating services.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Emulsion landing ceiling; line and wallpaper two walls

Verified Review

This was a relatively small job but preparation and drying times meant Simon had to work shorter days but over a longer period. Simon tackled it with enthusiasm and good humour. His recommended changes to the job, that we had not considered, made all the difference to the final finish. Everything was completed as we hoped and we are very pleased. We will certainly use Simon again and have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: September 2020