Customer Reviews (312)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

2 x bay windows plus 2 x individual windows

Verified Review

Delivered what was asked for on time and of a good quality. Happy with all aspects of the job - before and during.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace sash glazing

Verified Review

Sashwise did a fantastic job replacing our wooden sash windows. The team were great to work with, very professional and respectful, and the windows and finish are superb. I would happily recommend to anyone.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Three new sash cord double glazed windows

Verified Review

The windows are exceptionally well made (as always with Sashwise). The craftsmen were punctual, charming, polite and efficient. They completed the work on time.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Double glazing

Verified Review

Sashwise did a great job removing my Edwardian windows and installing double glazing that kept the character nicely. The craftsmanship was excellent and the workmen extremely polite and helpful. Very satisfied indeed.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Double glazing fitted to 4 sash windows.

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with the work carried out. The windows look good and are draught-proof. The contractor, Barrie, went to considerable trouble to cause as little disruption as possible and was unfailingly polite and considerate.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: December 2021
6.5

Renovating windows

Verified Review

The least value we received on our renovation. Wouldn’t recommend them.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

9

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

4
Location: KT10
Reviewed in: July 2022

Reply from Sashwise Limited

We are a company that pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and this reflected in the 300 plus client reviews on our Checkatrade account. This is the first time that we have ever received a negative review of any kind. We had an agreed a clear scope of works for this customer which was to service and draft proof 17 sash windows. We also fitted 4 new timber casement windows. Once the new windows were installed and the work to the sash windows commenced, the customer assumed that the old, original timber sashes would be fully restored. Painting the sash windows was never in the original scope of works and this was clearly stated in the original quotation. We explained that we could fully restore the sash windows, but this would be at an additional cost which the customer did not want to pay. Once we completed the work to all of the windows, we conducted a walk around with the client reviewing each window. The client raised a couple of minor issues which we dealt with before leaving site. Once we left site, we received a subsequent email from the client saying the work was unsatisfactory. We immediately contacted the client to ascertain what aspects of the work they were unhappy with, and they were unable to identify any specific issues. We therefore arranged to return to site and conduct a second walk around with the client to try to identify their concerns. It became evident that some of the windows had become stuck where they had been painted by another contractor after we had finished the work. We then spent another day on site making some minor adjustments to the windows and the client has now paid the balance invoice in full.

10

Replace three windows

Verified Review

Excellent work all round, beautiful windows, expertly fitted and made, I would definitely use again and very likely will.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Complete reno of 3 sash windows

Verified Review

Made our decrepit rear sash windows literally as good as new for a lot less than new! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of 5 sash windows to fit double glazing

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with our new windows. They have been built to exactly matched the old Victorian ones and fit in the existing (restored) frame, allowing a smooth installation with no damage to the wall/decoration. The installer was unfailingly polite and friendly and took great care to tidy up every night. We recommend.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Servicing and draught-proofing of sash windows.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Dan came round to quote one evening and gave us a thorough run down of what would be needed and promptly sent the quote through. Hard working when they came to do the work and very pleased with the results.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: December 2021