Customer Reviews (401)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Tree work, 4 felled and three raised canopy

Verified Review

Very well done

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Cutting down large Laurel branches overhanging our garden and removing a tree stump.

Verified Review

Fred and his friendly crew did an excellent job and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. Would definitely recommend.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Apple tree pruning, bushes trimmed, advice on existing tree health

Verified Review

Fred is very knowledgable and competent, he works with 2 other guys all of which are courteous and polite and take pride in their work, I have used Southern Tree Care in the past and will continue to use their services in the future.

Location: Warlingham
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Cut back 2 young oak trees.

Verified Review

Work was carried out very well. They were efficient and neat. I am very pleased. They tidied up well after themselves afterwards. I would use again.

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fell two large Oak tree's

I had two very large Oak trees that needed to be felled. The trees were between my and my neighbours properties, with no more than 10 metres to either house. Fred and his very experienced team amazed us with their skill and knowledge in taking down both trees in such a small area of space available to them. The team also cleared the site to a very high standard after the trees were felled. All of the team worked hard and were very friendly, explaining how they would take each step in the felling and removal of the trees. These guys are very experienced, professional and friendly.

Location: RH11
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New fence panels, concrete posts and concrete gravel boards (inc. Cutting back and shaping shrubs)

Verified Review

Fred and his team dug out existing wooden posts, panels and gravel boards. Established shrubs and plants sensitively cut back (including 20+ year old ivy intruding from next door's garden). All actions communicated and agreed with all parties before each stage of the work. New fence installed and pleasingly all debris was removed and garden left tidy. Work was carried out professionally and with minimum fuss. Extremely pleased with the end result and would happily recommend to friends and family.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Crowned am fruit trees

Verified Review

Flawless!

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Removed a tree stump and branches from two trees.

Verified Review

Fred turned up promptly to provide a free estimate. He is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We agreed a price and that, subject to Fred checking his diary, part of the work would be completed in a few days and the rest the following week. The first part was completed on time. Fred kindly offered to complete the balance of the work on Sunday morning (because he was fully booked the following 2 weeks and did wish to keep me waiting). Again they turned up on time, asked regularly if I was happy and then cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. A highly recommended service.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Beech hedge width reduction

Verified Review

Fred was prompt to come and look at the job, and provide a quote. Friendly team arrived bang on time, did a thorough job, and cleared the site thoroughly. Job required a little extra work at neighbour's side which was done straight away, leaving a tidy hedge. Second time I've used Southern Tree Care, and will use again.

Location: Godstone
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Removal of Yew Tree

Fred and his team carried out the work quickly and efficiently without any fuss. I would have no hesitation in recommending, and will use them again for any future work.

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: January 2021