Customer Reviews (114)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing stove flue, new chimney pot and refurbishing the stove

Verified Review

Craig's work was professional, skilful and resourceful. It turned out not to be an easy task and he and his team were superb. He came as agreed and was courteous, kind and straightforward - I could not recommend him highly enough.

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Installation of wood burner (plus take out of previous old gas fireplace and associated works)

Verified Review

Really chuffed with the end product - Craig's a great guy to deal with and a pleasure to have about. Made the whole process super simple, explaining all the choices really well to help make decisions and always overcoming any minor hurdles that came up. Most importantly though it just looks fab and we are delighted with the end product!

Location: RH3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Stove installation

Verified Review

Professional and expert knowledge of wood burning stoves. From quote to completion excellent service. Would not hesitate to recommend

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Installed a wood burning stove

Verified Review

Fantastic job, Craig is very friendly and professional and keeps you fully informed on the work throughout. We are so pleased with our new wood burner

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removed old fireplace and fitted new wood burner and chimney pots

Verified Review

Wonderful service from Craig at Stove Serve. Really knowledgeable and was able to sort out the chimney pots the roofer had bodged up. Great communication, clear pricing structure, very punctual and cleaned everything up well. So thrilled with my new log burner and the overall fireplace. Review is a bit late in coming as wanted to get the flooring and decorating done before photos to show it off to full effect.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Woodburner and chimney installation

Verified Review

Craig proved to be professional, honest efficient and friendly. Job completed within one working day. His estimate and final invoice was very reasonable compared to others. Overall very pleased I opted for Stone Serve and I highly recommend him as others recommended him to me.

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Supply and install new wood burning stove

Verified Review

Craig did a superb job fitting new wood burner. Very knowledgeable, reliable and efficient. Left everything clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

Location: RH2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Converting inset wood burner into free standing

Verified Review

Craig was fantastic. The result is exactly what we hoped for. We spoke to a few people but Craig stood out as the most helpful, the most honest and the most friendly. He guided us through the whole process and provided us with a series of options for each stage which made it much easier for us. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Replacement of open fire with log burning stove

Verified Review

Craig was very helpful recommending different stoves that would fit into the space previously occupied by an open fire. I am really pleased with the final result!

Location: RH5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove old fireplace/surround prep chimney for install of stove and larger surround. Supply/fit stove

Verified Review

Craig is the ultimate professional! From start (initial enquiry) to finish he was consistently excellent. I was considering another supplier and after my first conversation with Craig, I felt and knew that I was in good hands. He is very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to making decisions or problem solving. He went above and beyond to get the job done within our timeframe. What I recall most is that the other workmen I had on site (electrician, builder, painter, plumber) all wanted his details as they too were impressed with his work methods and knowledge. Highly highly highly recommend

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: May 2021