Customer Reviews (34)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

I had my very standard garage converted into a utility and home salon.

Verified Review

I spoke to Marc at Taylor’s building solutions about my idea to convert our garage into a home salon, he explained what would be involved and promptly emailed over a thorough breakdown. Marc always replied promptly to any queries I had about the project. Marc and Alex’s skill and eye for detail were apparent throughout and the guys were always pulled up and eager to work 10 minutes early every morning! Fantastic service, immaculate finish and totally RELIABLE! I will no doubt be using and recommending Taylor’s Building Solutions again. Thank you guys for my beautiful new space!

Location: B97
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New kitchen and bathroom refit, moving a doorway and stripping back to brick and replastering

Verified Review

Marc and his team were fantastic from start to finish! They completed everything quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. Their communication was excellent and the works were carried out within the time frame. They were so good, I recommended them to someone else who were equally satisfied with their end product. Would 100% use this company again!

Location: B27
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.25

Ground floor rear extension

Verified Review

Marc and his team are great communicators and good problem solvers. Marc listened to what we wanted and incorporated our style throughout the build. The external brickwork is beautiful and the internal finish (to plaster) is a great canvas for us to work with. The workmanship can be seen in the detail such as the woodwork and especially in the kitchen fit, which is excellent. Highly recommend and would choose Taylor's Building Solutions again for any further work on our house

Location: B73
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

The work was first class and they were really excellent in what they did. I will be using them again and would recommend them without hesitation.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Extending my utility room into the garage

Verified Review

I am very pleased with my extended utility room. Marc and Alex were friendly and helpful and the job was carried out very professionally. I would use them again.

Location: B91
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Office Conversion

Verified Review

Highly recommend, started job on agreed date , excellent work , reliable, we was able to go on holiday while conversion was completed very high standard of workmanship totally trustworthy price of quote was reasonable full breakdown provided would recommend everytime

Location: B33
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Kitchen and Garage conversion

Verified Review

Marc and Alex are very professional and perfectionists. You will not regret choosing Taylors Building Solutions for any work required. They keep you well informed with what will happen throughout the time they are their to do the jobs. Our garage is now a bedroom for our teenage son. The work done on there was unbelievable, was complete within a week! Our kitchen was a bigger project. 2 walls knocked down to open it up completely. Strip out and installation of new flooring, kitchen and worktops. Again very professional and cannot fault the work done. Will be using and recommending again.

Location: B34
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Scribe and and composite acrylic worktops

Verified Review

Fantastic job completed professionally with top quality tradesmanship. Highly recommended. Thank you Marc Taylor.

Location: B92
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Extending my utility room into the garage

Verified Review

I am very pleased with my extended utility room. Marc and Alex were friendly and helpful and the job was carried out very professionally. I would use them again.

Location: B91
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement of kitchen worktops, kick boards, sink and repairs to existing fitted units.

Verified Review

Taylor's were recommended to me. I sent photos and enquired if they were interested to quote, they arranged to come round within days. I was provided a detailed written quote that was easy to understand and directed to helpful staff at the local Howdens to pick the materials. When it came to doing the work Marc made sure everthing was availiable and the various operatives booked in on the same day, very well coordinated, so I only had no kitchen for one day. Perfect. All the staff were helful, polite, worked in a tiday and organised manner and I can't fault the workmanship. I'm very happy.

Location: B73
Reviewed in: September 2021