Customer Reviews (759)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixing ignition on boiler

Verified Review

Omar was absolutely phenomenal. I gave him a call after our boiler went out randomly. We have a young baby in our house and he took 30 minutes out of his evening to investigate the problem and fix it with me over the phone. He could have come in the next day and charged me tons of money and I wouldn't have been any wiser. What a kind and experienced man. Definitely someone I'll use in the future!

Location: GU47
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace valves in central heating. Heating had stopped working.

Verified Review

Actfast came out very quickly and discovered one of the valves had failed. The system is old. He managed to do a tempory repair so the heating worked again and then came back the following day to replace both valves. While he was doing that several other bits broke and he repaired them. The job took longer than expected but it was completed.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Correct central heating electrical problem

Verified Review

Actfast did a good job of sorting out the electrical connections for the central heating. He also told me where I need to put my carbon monoxide detector.

Location: GU52
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To check possible leak of copper cylinder and replace if necessary

Verified Review

Omar turned up on time after phoning to reconfirm. He checked whether in fact there was a leak (as suggested by another plumber) and indeed there was so he purchased and fitted a new one. This was extremely difficult due to very enclosed/tight airing cupboard. Successfully fitted and tested.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Powerflush system and cap off unwanted central heating spur

Verified Review

Omar turned up when he said he would, dealt with an extra problem and charged what he said he would. The work was done conscientiously, cleanly and with care.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Clear blockage in central heating cold water feed

Verified Review

Omar, was fantastic. He arrived in under an hour, cleanly and quickly fixed the problem with no fuss and got our central heating working again. He also advised me on how to sort out another minor issue. I would highly recommend using Omar.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fixed broken boiler and replaced boiler fan

Verified Review

Omar was exceptionally helpful with sorting out our boiler breaking - especially in the cold weather! He was very knowledgable and experienced. It is always comfortable to see when someone knows what they are doing, and properly. He was very fair and straight forward too. Thanks again, Omar!

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Fixing central heating and hot water system

Verified Review

He came to fix one problem then went out of his way to sort out problems from somebody elses previous defective work

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Issue with boiler

Verified Review

Omar was exceptional. He identified issues with my boiler and explained everything clearly to me. He was not able to fix the problem immediately but was able to advise me of what to do and that he would return the following day with the required parts. He was very thorough with his investigations and tested and eliminated different parts in order to get my boiler up and running in a timely way. He continued to keep me updated with what he was doing and checked and rechecked his work as he went on. I would highly recommend Omar to anyone requiring professional and excellent service.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fixed a leak

Verified Review

Went in bathroom this morning to find a flooded floor, even though it was christmas eve, and Omar was busy, he squeezed us in and was here within 2hrs, diaognosed where problem was coming from and sorted it, making sure we still had water and our Christmas was saved, highly reccomend Omar, top man and expert in his trade.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: December 2021