Customer Reviews (281)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Damp Proofing to two internal kitchen walls due to rising damp

Verified Review

Cannot praise this company enough. From start to finish the communication was spot on. The two guys who came to do the job were Mark and John. They arrived early and started work straight away. They worked like troopers all day and were very pleasant guys. The standard of the finished job was excellent. They cleaned up all their mess, even hoovering up the dust and washing down and sweeping the passageway. I would recommend this company to anyone who has a problem with damp.

Location: WV14
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Rising damp in hallway/external wall

Verified Review

Great service from start to finish. Quote was straightforward, we'll explained and a date to carry out the work was agreed quickly. When the guys came to do the job, they were on time, super friendly, worked quickly and cleanly. Really pleased with the service.

Location: B27
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Remove plaster , apply waterproof membrane. Make good plaster

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the work done by the team from damp proof solutions. They arrived when they said they would and got straight on with the job finishing when they said they would.

Location: WR9
Reviewed in: December 2021
8.5

Damp proofing downstairs toilet

Verified Review

Reliable firm, it's easy for a builder to tell you your entire damp course needs replacing but rep found that only the toilet need treatment due to condensation on a cold wall. Work done as per schedule, time wise and standard of work.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Damp proofing across the front and back of the downstairs of my house

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic, quick, on time and tidy. Service with a smile and explained everything super well. Have absolute confidence that the work has been done to the highest standard. Cannot recommend enough!

Location: B14
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Maintenance work

Verified Review

I can’t speak highly enough regarding the professional, extremely friendly and high standards of work carried out along with cleanliness and professional approach. Top job! Excellent company.

Location: WV10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Damp course had failed in old property. Taken back to brickwork. Damp course fitted and re-plastered

Verified Review

Excellent workforce. Timely and informative throughout the job. Tidied up afterwards.

Location: SY5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Remedial work and new damp proof course throughout the property

Verified Review

Very good, friendly and efficient team. We had a one bedroom property that had significant damp. The team removed all the flooring, joists and addressed the damp issues in the walls too. New damp proof course, new joists and floor and plastered walls. All carried out efficiently and swiftly and team cleared up after themselves leaving a very good job well done.

Location: B17
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Adding vents to my property

Verified Review

Adam is fantastic! As are the chaps who work with him I am sure. I am happy to have Adam managing the work I have had done. He has showcased his understanding both times I needed the work doing. He is a great project manager! He has made the whole process easy to understand and the quality of the work has been great. I cannot recommend Adam and his team enough! Thank you all for your professionalism and the fantastic quality of work.

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Damp Survey

Verified Review

Very knowledgeable and friendly learnt a great deal . Only issue was the cost I was able to get two further quotes for the same work both two thirds cheaper and the surveys were free whereas I paid for this one, obviously I haven't had the work completed yet so cant comment on the quality difference, but saving nearly 6k I can't ignore so will be going with the cheaper company.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

8

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

10
Location: B97
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from Damp Proofing Solutions

Very happy to hear that you were impressed with our surveyor and the service provided. We are obviously a little disappointed that you aren’t proceeding with the works due to price. At the time, you were considering several different and separate building projects, & as explained, without knowing which route you were ultimately going to pursue, we could only provide a worst-case scenario estimate. We can assure you that at the prices you have quoted above you certainly will not have been quoted like for like as costings wise it would be impossible. As a small company, our overheads are lower than those of bigger national companies, and we can pass those savings on to our clients. We will never compromise on quality, and only use the best products available on the market, and only employ highly experienced technicians. Be careful of many companies offering “free” quotations. Likely they are not PCA registered, don’t have the government Trustmark and frequently not qualified surveyors (CSTDB) which they should be, in order to diagnose damp issues. Misdiagnosis of damp issues can prove expensive if the wrong treatment is applied, the problem can be made worse, or reoccur in a few short years.