Customer Reviews (62)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Door hanging x 7

Verified Review

Very polite, very clean even dusted the skirting boards!

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Porcelain tile patio area

Verified Review

Extremely satisfied with the work carried out from start to finish. Very reliable and organised everything for us so we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The work was completed to an excellent standard and we would definitely use G Dye and Sons again if we were to require any similar jobs doing

Location: S71
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement entrance fire door to apartment

Verified Review

Difficult job as the flat had been broken in to, damaging adjoining wall, extremely good work

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Installing new gate with fence posts

Very pleased to say great service, workmanship and extremely tidy

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Access hatches in foundations of summer house

Verified Review

Moving to a new area means finding tradesmen can be a daunting task, however, we were really lucky to find George and Sons. We needed a couple of access hatches installed in our summer house to be able to reach some electrics. George made me feel reassured from the outset and I knew he would do a good job. The job was completed to the highest standard and my goodness, they left the place tidier than it was when they arrived! We have used George and Sons for a couple of other jobs since but I have got his number safely saved in my phone for the future. Would highly recommend!

Location: S72
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Build a wooden deck (5m x 3m), to level off a 1m drop in the rear garden.

Verified Review

Outstanding! Really pleased with the quality of the work. - Patient - short notice customer changes put into the plan with no fuss. - Accurate costings provided up front. - Punctual - turned up exactly when he said he would. - Tidy. Garden left in great condition, and very respectful of my property. - Very personable, and fab character. Highly recommended.

Location: S75
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Astroturf an area of the garden

Verified Review

George and George are great. Got the job done quickly. Area has been transformed with the astroturf. Thanks both.

Location: S72
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace side garage door and frame, make good brickwork fix and paint

Very polite, clean efficient workers

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Shed erection

Verified Review

A good Job done throughout; Tidied up as he went along and as he left.

Location: CB9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Dig up old patio, lay new, replace turf with artificial turf and install new fence panels

Verified Review

My garden has been completely transformed thanks to George and his team. Very hard working and friendly; really good communication to talk through the work and help to explain everything to me. Would highly recommend

Location: SG8
Reviewed in: December 2021