Customer Reviews (720)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace "uPVC Door Replacement Locks"

Verified Review

"uPVC Door Replacement Locks" Great service came to repair broken handle and corroded door lock within a day, very pleasant, hard working work man - credit to his professional and company. One of the best locksmiths in the area - having misfortune in using less expert tradesperson. A1 Recommended.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacement of old faulty lock to main entrance door

Verified Review

Called Mr Hodges Sunday evening for repair/replacement of door lock. Appointment made for next morning. Mr Hodges was on time, excellent repair, vacuumed after. Very quick and pleasant man. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repaired a UPVC front door that wouldn't unlock properly

Verified Review

Steve was easy to get hold of by phone, and he came to look at my front door the next day and measure for a replacement mechanism. He returned the day after and installed the new mechanism with no fuss, and the problem is now solved. He also adjusted the back door to stop it rubbing against the frame, which was much appreciated. Very quick service for a non emergency but important job.

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fix of Domestic Front Door UPVC Normal and DeadLock

Verified Review

Excellent Locksmith, fast call out, efficient, friendly and good price for job in question and time spent on it. We had an UPVC door fitted about 10 years ago and recently the Deadlock mechanism stopped working - we couldn't properly / securely lock our front door. Steve came around very quickly, analysed the issue and fixed it by adjusting the re-alignment of front door. We are very happy with his expertise and high level of service and happy to recommend his company to friends, family and to general public.

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Emergency call out to replace front door lock

Verified Review

Steve is an absolute star! Came out within a couple of hours on a bank holiday Monday and replaced my complicated front door lock, which had jammed leaving me locked in. He was polite, professional and the fees were very reasonable. Highly recommend!

Location: SO51
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace front door lock and adjust five door locking points.

Verified Review

Steve, was very quick to respond to my enquiry and attended the same day. The problem was resolved very efficiently and at a reasonable cost. With more than forty years of trade experience I would not hesitate to recommend Steve.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace patio door locks

Verified Review

One of our very old patio door locks failed (fortunately not locked). Although not an emergency, Steve was with us within a couple of hours. He had replacements on the van, so an hour or so later we had brand new replacements. We found Steve very pleasant to deal with and very efficient.

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.5

Adjusting and servicing door and lock

Verified Review

Mr Hodges responded to my email quickly and arranged a convenient time to do the work. He understandably asked to rearrange the visit due to a more urgent call out and came later the same day. The work was carried out quietly, quickly, efficiently and with a reasonable charge. We are delighted with his service and would not hesitate to recommend him.

Location: SO52
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacement gearbox and barrel

Verified Review

Steve came out to us within 5 mins of calling, polite, friendly and efficient service. Happy customer.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace three lock barrels, adjust sticking and difficult to open front door and advise on security

Verified Review

Steve attended same day to adjust a difficult to unlock front door. Having just moved to the house Steve recommended replacing locks to ensure no one else could gain access to the house. This was done efficiently. Front door now opens perfectly and happy to know we have control over all the keys.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: April 2021